We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breadboard

Breadboard
190 E. Hart Street, Buffalo, WY
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 30 restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone 307.684.2318
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 307.684.2318
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good sandwiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I ordered some kind of chicken sub, and it was great! Bread was toasty and a little crusty on the outside with a soft inner side.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    14
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great little soup and sandwitch show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

They make great subs and soups; the fresh baked bread they use is excellent. The only downside is that, being a small town, when they're busy the counter staff will help the locals first.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Went on Trip Advisor tip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On our recent two night stay to Buffalo, I went on Trip Advisor to check for a quick good place to eat. We must have arrived on a bad night. I ordered the soup of the day which was barely warm in temperature but tasted like it was cooked all day. My husband had a meatball sub and it also was cold in temperature.My salad was a turkey cranberry and I counted five cranberries. The place was nice and clean and they did offer a nice variety of soft drinks. The girls at the counter were very nice. Overall just and okay experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I like the food...it is locally owned and the bread is great, the kids working there are nice and friendly. A real home town feel as opposed to a chain restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice lunch on a road trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Its been here since 1978. Not fancy, has a fastfood atmosphere with a drivethru. You order off a menu at the front counter. Not your regular sub shop where you pick your bread,meat and toppings. Menu is all pre-arranged sandwiches. Staff will give recommendations and is very friendly. They also have a different soup everyday of the week. One kind of bread. I had the Stoker, which was awesome. Also had cream of cauliflower soup. All was very tasty with fresh ingredients. Food was ready in 5 minutes and we were back on the road in 20 minutes! Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breadboard also viewed

 

Been to Breadboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breadboard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.