We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tom's Main Street Diner

Tom's Main Street Diner
41 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834-1814
307-684-5627
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 31 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So much food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was amazing as always! The blueberry pancakes were as big as my head and done to perfection! The grill was packed and everything coming off of it looked delicious! Definitely on my "must stop" list every time I'm in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
“homemade food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very good breakfast and good service, no disappointments here!!

No appointments needed with very fresh coffee served with a big country smile!! Thanks Tom

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Talk about good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I would rank this place higher if I got eat here more often, but this place is top notch! I love the idea that you can eat here and get a full breakfast in little under 30 minutes. If this place was in a bigger town, you would need a bigger space, because it is always packed.

The pancakes are about the size of a basketball... And eating three of them is about all you need for about a week!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“No Longer Called "Tom's" Main Street Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Apparently we came through after a sea-change in the management. It is no longer called "Tom's Main Street Diner" but just "Main Street Diner". Tom, apparently has retired. What we found (in contrast to some of the other reviews below) was a sparkling clean, friendly, counter oriented diner exactly as one would expect in small town America. The coffee was hot and good, the breakfast was short-order perfect, and the woman in charge (who seemed to have a proprietary interest) could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

We were traveling through from Cody to Devil's Tower and points east and had spent the night at a local motel. The Main Street Diner gave us the perfect start to our day. Exactly what we were looking for - a non-chain, sit down, quick, but tasty breakfast to start a long day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Food was delicious. Service was wonderful. Price was reasonable and the place was clean. Come and relax with some great food and conversation. From Canadian travelers who would like to come back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Main Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Main Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom's Main Street Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.