We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Buffalo to your Saves list
Super 8 Buffalo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834 0010   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Wright, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Basic motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Air conditioning was not sufficient for our sleep quality. No microwave or fridge. Pet friendly, walls must have been somewhat thin for we could easily hear conversations in the next room. Terrible choices for breakfast...abundant coffee in eating area. Hair dryer in room, walking distance to resturants.

Room Tip: Check out room for heating and/or air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
39
20
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Pretty clean room, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was one of the worst I have seen, very skimpy continental at best. However, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The staff made my stay a good one. Choices for breakfast included only processed carbs - wish there had been some fruit and/or protein options. Top of heater and back of toilet were dirty, bed linens smelled too strongly of bleach, but water pressure and over-sized shower head were great, bed was comfy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Friendly staff during check-in. Clean guest rooms. Breakfast room was spacious and with waffle iron which is so common for a Super8. So no complaints.

Would stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

What a lovely surprise this Super 8 was.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean, had good beds, great white towels and bed linens.
Continental breakfast was adequate.
No fridge in room.
We recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff. They even suggested a nearby hiking trail where i could take my morning walk. The trail was just across the street and it was located right along a creek. Seen numerous wildlife on my walk too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a trip down east, moving my son back to school. The Super 8 was very clean & the staff were friendly. The area is quiet & we felt safe leaving some of his heavier & bulkier items in the vehicle. There is a variety of places to eat & gas up to get on your way again. The continental breakfast was typical of any cheaper place, but for the rate it was ok & hit the spot before we hit the road. I would recommend this place as a stop over on a journey.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Address: 655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834 0010
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super Eight
Buffalo Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.