We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classic Western Cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Busy Bee Cafe

The Busy Bee Cafe
10 North Main Street, Buffalo, WY
(307) 684-0451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 31 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Classic Western Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Next to and operated by the Occidental Hotel. Great place for a traditional western breakfast or lunch. Sheriff Walter Longmier (from Craig Johnson's novels and the TV series) might saunter in at any moment and order the "usual". (Johnson has used the Busy Bee many times in his books)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    19
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“More oven time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Cinnamon roll was not cooked all the way through and was expensive. Told the waitress, but wasn't offered any discount or another one. Great coffee and service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A breakfast spot with great food and great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food was so good at The Busy Bee Cafe that my husband and I had to eat there two mornings in a row rather than trying any place different. We like it so well that I had to have a souvenir coffee cup to remember it by.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Accomodating restaurant. Didn't really see anything on the menu that struck our fancy so we asked if we could create our own omelette to include using only egg whites which they did without any fanfare. Omelette were amazing. The only downside is you only get one piece of toast which is fine for me but my husband likes two pieces.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cute spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a quick breakfast here and it was quite good. The interior is like that of an old fashioned ice cream parlor...except for the taxidermy heads on the wall! Good coffee, tea and breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Busy Bee Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Busy Bee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Busy Bee Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.