We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   85 US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Steak House Dinner Pkg
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Absolutely beauful hotel. Rated #2 of all Hampton Inns out of over 1600 and in the lead for #1 this year. Extremely friendly and helpful stall...very clean room with a great view of the mountains. Breakfast great, as usual for Hampton Inns. From the time I booked the room, until I checked out, this was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am so glad that your experience with our hotel was good. We strive to be the best! We pride our selves on cleanliness and hospitality. We want each and every guest to feel right at home with us and have a restful enjoyable stay with us. So thank you for being our guest, hope to see you again at the foot of the Beautiful Big Horn Mountains.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
79
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
425 helpful votes 425 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wow, what a lovely place to stay. Check in went well with friendly & well trained staff. The hotel looked new. The colors were very nice, calming. That is what you want when you travel. The room was a bargain for what you got!
The entry to our king room was tile. The tall ceilings & door made it look very grand. Room was clean and smelled clean. There were side tables on each side of the bed. The new TV was large and had lots of channels. Good lighting that included lamps with plug in for electronics. The bathroom had a higher Granite countertop. I really appreciated that. Nice carpet. There was also a couch with another lamp & side table. AND a desk with a lamp with more places to plug in stuff. There was a wall thermostat to control AC & heat.

One thing I really liked was that each room on the outside of the door had a unique picture. Sure helped remember where your room was. We do lots of traveling & have not seen that before.
Our room was quiet. The parking lot had good lighting and was safe.
Breakfast room was large & really nice for the free breakfast. Selection of food items was good including fruit.
Next time we are in Buffalo & on our way to Yellowstone– we will stay here.

Room Tip: The King rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comment! We loved having you at our hotel. We are so happy that you loved your room and its accomodations, as well as the breakfast. We hope to see you again and have you as our guest when you are on your way back to Yellowstone.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

we have been doing a cross-country trip from Florida to Washington state and back and have stayed in MANY Hamptons along the way. Although Hampton Inns are very consistent in terms of quality, cleanliness and friendly staff, this Hampton surpassed ANY Hampton we've ever stayed in. The decor was beautiful, the rooms smelled brand new, there wasn't a speck of dirt anywhere! The ONLY complaint was that the dining room was a little cramped and the breakfast items were a little on the cheap side - although not as bad as other Hamptons we've stayed at. This is a wonderful place to stay when making the trek through Wyoming!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the " Top Notch Comment" We love hearing back from our guest. Sorry that the Breakfast area was cramped we will certainly take a look into this and see what we can do to make this better.. We also would like to thank you for being a loyal Hampton Guest. Hope that your travels bring you back again to stay with us. We loved having you here!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Buffalo was a beautiful, very up to date hotel. The staff were very helpful and shared ideas and other information at our check in. The Pool was in PRISTINE condition and the hot tub was a wonderful end to a long day of driving. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel site reminded me of a beautiful park designed to de-stress the weary traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. Glad that you could come and de-stress with us and enjoy our pristine pool and hot tube. We loved having you as our guest. Hope that your travels bring you back to the foot of the beautiful Big Horn Mountains.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Located at the junction of I-25 and I-90 it makes a convenient stop for several routes. It is a newer Hampton Inn and is in perfection condition. It has a very attractive southern patio which is good for lounging on the creek side location. Housekeeping is spotless and the staff are very pleasant and and pleasant to work with. All in all, it's a very nice Hampton Inn and a good place to stay. However, it did have a few distractors for us. The wireless was very slow--close to dial-up speed. I don't know if that is it's normal operation or not. Staying on the 3rd (top) floor might be best as you can hear people walking around above you & water flushing from the commode. I've never experienced that in a Hampton Inn before. Noise was another problem with doors banging at 2:30 a.m. Of course, they can't be responsible for every inconsiderate guest, but the intermittent banging from an unknown source did keep us awake. Breakfast was fair, but not up to most Hampton Inns. It is close to one of the best restaurants (although not the cheapest) in Buffalo, so that is convenient. The Jim Gatchell Museum in Buffalo is a must for western history, especially Native American and Johnson County.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
THANK YOU for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor, it means a lot to all of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Buffalo, Wyoming. We love hearing back from all our guests and we promise to take your comments into consideration to help us maintain our “Connie Award” status. I am sorry that your last stay with us was less than perfect. Our goal is to continue to hold our hotel to the highest standards possible. Thank you again for your time and your input. We hope to see you again soon at the foot of the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for a night on the way to Glacier/Yellowstone. Hampton seems to be able to achieve a very high level of consistency throughout their properties and this one is no exception. The hotel is in very good condition and our room was comfortable/clean. Service was excellent and breakfast was standard Hampton fare. Easy access from I-25. On US 16, so easy drive to the Bighorn Mountains. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you were able to come and stay with us along your travels to Yellowstone and Glacier. We truly hope that your vacation plans bring you back to see us again soon.
Thank You,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is clean, spacious, and a welcome change from other hotels in the Rockies. Rooms have outrageously high ceilings that help reduce noise from your neighbors, linens were plentiful for the beds and sofa bed, and the multiple counters and desktops were very welcome. I only have two small complaints that bumped this hotel from a 5 to a 4:
We have a member of our party with Celiac Disease (not gluten intolerance, the actual disease) and there were limited breakfast options for her. There were no yogurt options, no scrambled eggs, no rice type cereal which isn't a stretch for an average hotel breakfast. This place is also one of a few hotels in the tri-state area (we traveled from SD and stopped here on our way to UT) with a washer and dryer, another set of washer and dryer would be fantastic, as there were four different people attempting to use the two washers and dryers available. Thankfully, all of us worked together to use the existing machines as fairly as possible.
This is a very lovely hotel with lots to offer.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, with the high ceilings we experienced very minimal noise from our neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
THANK YOU for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor, it means a lot to all of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Buffalo, Wyoming. We love hearing back from all our guests and we promise to take your comments into consideration to help us maintain our “Connie Award” status. Sorry that we did not have something to offer on our breakfast menu for our guest with Celiac Disease, I will work on changing this. Also for having to wait to wash your clothes. Our goal is to continue to hold our hotel to the highest standards possible. Thank you again for your time and your input. We hope to see you again soon at the foot of the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.