We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enthusiast Owners - great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Gables Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Gables Motel
Save
You added Blue Gables Motel to your Saves list
662 North Main Street, Buffalo, WY 82834   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
NW Washington State
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Enthusiast Owners - great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The motel features log cabins. Our room included two queen beds, microwave, frig, cable TV, wi-fi. As a six-footer, I found the shower head very low and the shower very small (no tub). The motel includes a pool, nightly campfire, expresso shop in the lobby. They also have a great black lab that invites every visitor to through the ball for him and they have to parakeets in cages in the lobby. Bag of ice was $2. Overall, a great place with very friendly owners. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
16
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, MI
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Usually I pass up places like this, but the review here was good, and I have to agree that this was a very nice place to spend the night! Quiet, clean, spacious and a comfortable bed...with extra pillows on the rack!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We came accross this place, when entering Buffalo after a long tiring day of driving and sightseeing. We thought it looked nice and had more character than the usual chain motels and we were not disappointed. Our cabin was quite rustic and the bathroom tiny, but it was nicely decorated and had all we needed for a good night's sleep. The town center with the famous Occidental Hotel and different restaurants is withing walking distance and the very friendly owner suggested a few places for dinner to us. He also told us, he would light a campfire that night. So when we came back that night in the end of September, we bought a coffee / hot chocolate at the coffee shop belonging to the motel and had a long chat with the owner sitting around the camp fire. We had a great time at the Blue Gables and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Even though a late summer storm front had moved in during our drive through Wyoming, the wonderful flowers at the Blue Gables Motel cheered us up for the evening.

The cabin in the old fashioned cottage court was comfortable, with the two beds in separate rooms. Too bad that we could not use the swimming pool or sit outside on the patio! The motel is a short distance to downtown and an exquisite dinner at the Virginian Restaurant in the Occidental Hotel.

Our restful sleep picked us up for our next day's adventures!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Broughton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

A friendly small motel, full of character in a quiet yet central location.
The owner was gracious and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The swimming pool was clean and inviting in a hot weather.
We had a relaxing afternoon there followed by a great nights sleep.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Westayed at one of thier cabins a few weeks ago and were pleasently surprised by the place. It is reasonably priced, very clean and has its own personality to it.The owner seemed friendly and accomadating and it is within walking distance to the downtown area.If you are not looking for a typical chain hotel I would recomend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Happened across this motel when I decided to drive through town before selection somewhere to stay for the night. I had traveled 12+ hours that day on my way to Washington. It wasn't luxury accommodations, but glad I stayed here. The room was big and the people were very friendly - even the other travelers. The rate was a little more than I expected, but I was so tired I didn't fuss. I'm glad I stayed here and if I am ever back that way will probably stay again. Way better than the box motels close to the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gables Motel

Address: 662 North Main Street, Buffalo, WY 82834
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Gables Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.