We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winchester Steakhouse

Winchester Steakhouse
117 Us Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9347
+1 307-684-8636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $15 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Brookings
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a good choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Winchester Steakhouse is always a good choice! The atmosphere is friendly, the food is high quality, and the beef is amazing. Prime rib is a classic and the nightly specials are always fresh and good. The menu has a variety of appetizers, salads, entrees, and local favorites that will make it sure to please you. It's a place where you can dress up, be casual, bring the kids, and still feel comfortable. Highly recommended by locals!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    53
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We Live in Buffalo and been to Wincesters a few times, the service has always been great, the food excellent, they have specials every night with good prices for the quality. Highly recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My finace and I ate here for Valentines Day. It was our first time there and it was DELICIOUS!!..The bread and scones that were served before our meal was AMAZING!!..For our appetizer we had the fried calamari, which were fried and seasoned perfectly...very tender...we also had the French onion soup (which is one of my favorite soups)..the broth was rich and delicious...I also had a small bowl of their lobster bisque, it was absolutely delicious also..it was rich and smooth with tender bits of lobster in it..For our dinner...we both had the ribeye steak...was cooked to perfection!...very tender and flavorful.. I also had a small side order of their bacon wrapped scallops with my steak...a little bit dry because it was slightly over cooked but it was still good...all in all, I can't wait for us to eat there again because there were so many things on the menu that I would love to try...I wish I hadn't felt so stuffed because I wanted to try one of their delicious sounding desserts...next time though.. :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Killer Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

But that's not all. They also serve this "Winchester Halibut" that has a buttery, garlicky, crunchy topping that will turn you into a seafood lover if you are not already. Did I mention the Chicken Pot Pie? Oh yea...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I went on my first dinner date ever here while I was visiting Wyoming. I don't know if that's mainly why I liked it so much or if it was the restaraunt. The place was cute and cozy and could be formal or casual- which is really nice. The only thing I didn't like is that the place was pretty empty when we came in, and they placed us far away from the fireplace and in a table in a corner- even though there were tables closer to the fire where we could see more of the murals and pretty decorations they have.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winchester Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Winchester Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winchester Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.