We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winchester Steakhouse

Winchester Steakhouse
117 Us Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9347
+1 307-684-8636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: $15 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Pinehurst, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Well surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn provided a promotional from Winchester Steakhouse that offered free ice cream....so we thought we'd try it out. What a find! Great steaks and wonderful service. Prices were what one would expect from a upscale steakhouse. Best stop on our 8-day trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    53
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good for for a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Our Family of four had dinner on a Friday night. Thank God we made reservations, otherwise the wait would have been pretty long. The bar/lounge area is very small, but we were seated promptly so it didn't really matter.
The service was friendly and efficient. The onion soup was awesome, the steaks were good but don't expect high-end-steak-house quality.
Overall we had a good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Jill was our waitress and she was very nice, helpful and the genuine article. Food was delicious and plentiful. Winchester steak and chicken. We look for restaurants that can accommodate my daughters peanut allergy and that are local NOT the fast food that the same everywhere. On a Tuesday night it went from 5 tables filed to full house in about an hour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am not a steak person but oh what a steak I had, a great dinner! Wonderful waitress and atmosphere. $50 for two

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Steak - YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and the desk manager recommended this restaurant. Because we had our dog on our trip I called and ordered a couple of steaks to take back to our room. Boy were they good!! They even gave us some silverware. The steaks were not only very tender the flavor was wonderful. The hostess who took our order was most attentive. We had a huge meal (potato & salad too) and couldn't have been more pleased!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winchester Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Winchester Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winchester Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.