We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and Great Food Selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winchester Steakhouse

Winchester Steakhouse
117 Us Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9347
+1 307-684-8636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and Great Food Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Reasonable prices and proper sized presentations of all steak and seafood, and with unique taste and friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    56
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Wyoming
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have a limited budget, so we always order from the nightly special. It is a great value. For two, we spend less than $40, including tip. The specials come with rolls and scones with real butter, soup or salad, main course and ice cream for dessert. The only disappointment I have with this is the only beverage that is offered with the special is coffee or tea. Soda, iced tea or wine is extra. For a great meal at a reasonable price, give Winchester Steak House your priority attention. You won't be sorry.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Horn, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Steak, Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is just an all-around good steakhouse. The meat is excellent and you'll need a box to take some home because the portions are great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This place is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Being from Gillette, my family and I will make a quick trip over and have a meal here, because it is that good. They can cook up a steak with all the fixings. This restaurant has some weird hours but, if you get there for dinner, make sure and have reservations cause this place can get packed!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just alright.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was expecting more from here seemed like a fairly classy joint but, they rushed us through our stay. For the price I expected better. At least I didn't leave hungry but not really tasty.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winchester Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Winchester Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Winchester Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.