We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambiance, and good quality food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Bar and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Andy's Bar and Grill
410 E. Grand Ave, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
715.423 2639
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance, and good quality food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went for the first time for our anniversary. We weren't really hungry, so shared the Crab Cake Appetizer and the Mud Puppy Sandwich. Both were fabulous! Even the greens the crab cakes rested on were deliciously dressed. The place is gorgeous, perfect for a couples night out. Only down side, a domestic bottled beer for $6. My martini, however, was very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Excellent for Appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I frequent Andy's for appetizers and drinks with colleagues after work. The regular menu is rather limited, but the specials change frequently. I particularly enjoy the appetizer specials. The crab cake is delicious. As someone who lived in Boston for 3 years, I am picky about crab cakes, but Andy knows what he's doing with this one!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced and just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've gone here a few times at the request of friends. After the last time, I've decided it's certainly not on my list of places to go. First of all, the food is overpriced and although it's fine, it's certainly nothing special. Last time we were there, the bartender was also the server (he may be the owner, I'm not sure). He was chatting with people at the bar and we were done eating so we flagged him over for our bill. He indicated he noticed us but didn't come over. Finally, my friend went up and asked for the bill. He kept chatting but finally brought it. We both agreed that although the place is nice, we probably won't be back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overall A-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were served Salmon and Filet Mignon.

Decore was nice and surprising.

Staff was professional. For this area top notch as very few places in the area are.

Overall very nice experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISCONSIN RAPIDS
1 review
“Love Andy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great wine selection and excellent food & service! Andy's always has a menu that's out of the ordinary. We get tired of having the same type of food at the same restaurants and Andy's always offers unique and different entrees making it hard to decide which one to try. We are always pleased!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Bar and Grill also viewed

Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 

Been to Andy's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.