We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Daves!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
435 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6683
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Fabulous Daves!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate at the downtown location and it was the best meal we had in the Dells. Our 10 year old grandson ate so much he almost made himself sick, and then wanted to go back the next night!

Awesome ribs!! Awesome everything actually - will definitely return the next time we are in the Dells.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    69
    37
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

There are a dizzying array of food choices in this tourist area, however, I give Dave's two thumbs up! Though it is a bit pricey, the quality of the food and service makes this a go-to spot for me when I am in the Dells.
Bonus: sign up for Famous Dave's web page and receive coupons and discounts for future visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Although there was a brief waiting period to dine it was worth it. Great service and meal with a nice dessert presented to celebrate our family member's birthday.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“BBQ Rib Tips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The rib tips were pretty good, not quite what I expressed for I love sauce on my meat. The sweet corn was very good, it just needed some butter, salt and pepper on it. I visited one store down town Wisconsin Dells. I will go back one day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Normally huge fan!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We are normally huge fans of famous Dave's restaurant chain but the meal we had in the dells was very low by the standard that was set at the other 2 locations we have gone to. The food was very fatty, my burnt ends portion of my meal had1/3 of the pieces be all fat and my wife had the chop pork and it was very fatty, she picked off almost half of her pork stack. Pretty disappointed because we were so excited to see they had one in the dells!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.