We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
435 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6683
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Joliet
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

There are a dizzying array of food choices in this tourist area, however, I give Dave's two thumbs up! Though it is a bit pricey, the quality of the food and service makes this a go-to spot for me when I am in the Dells.
Bonus: sign up for Famous Dave's web page and receive coupons and discounts for future visits.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    63
    32
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Although there was a brief waiting period to dine it was worth it. Great service and meal with a nice dessert presented to celebrate our family member's birthday.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“BBQ Rib Tips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The rib tips were pretty good, not quite what I expressed for I love sauce on my meat. The sweet corn was very good, it just needed some butter, salt and pepper on it. I visited one store down town Wisconsin Dells. I will go back one day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Normally huge fan!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We are normally huge fans of famous Dave's restaurant chain but the meal we had in the dells was very low by the standard that was set at the other 2 locations we have gone to. The food was very fatty, my burnt ends portion of my meal had1/3 of the pieces be all fat and my wife had the chop pork and it was very fatty, she picked off almost half of her pork stack. Pretty disappointed because we were so excited to see they had one in the dells!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Next to Packerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Family Night At Famous Dave's in the Dells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We ate at the larger of the 2 restaurants which is located on the southeast side of the Dells/Lake Delton vacation area. It was a great family experience and all 5 of us were completely satisfied with our meal! The choices are vast and the service and quality of food exceptional! One dining tip, do not wear white shorts when eating at a rib joint!!! Will definitely dine at a Famous Dave's again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.