We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable good quality meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
435 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6683
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Braidwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dependable good quality meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The night we drove to the dells we ate at Famous Daves since we knew what to expect. The meal didn't disappoint. The servers were very busy so the service was a tad slow but everyone apoligized. If you've ever been to Famous Daves somewhere else this place won't disappoint.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BBQ is Always Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Like the one closer to Kalahara.The portions seem better.The one downtown is good too.But the portions seem smaller.Always good.Try the bbq nachos for an appatizer.The 2 person nachos are big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.Everything is on the menu is good for the value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Dells area has two Famous Dave's and both are great. The downtown location is a little older and smaller but serves the same great food. I waited less than 5 minutes for my food at my most recent visit. A bit pricey but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LookingForBigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It was alright!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not nearly as good as in TN. No specials but that is probably because it is a resort area. That was a big disappointment when we took the family there.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank DianneF50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

For a chain, this one's a keeper. Ribs, corn, and all the fixins and good portions. Nice for families with kids.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JodyK-Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing