We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable good quality meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
435 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-6683
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Braidwood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dependable good quality meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The night we drove to the dells we ate at Famous Daves since we knew what to expect. The meal didn't disappoint. The servers were very busy so the service was a tad slow but everyone apoligized. If you've ever been to Famous Daves somewhere else this place won't disappoint.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    69
    37
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“BBQ is Always Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Like the one closer to Kalahara.The portions seem better.The one downtown is good too.But the portions seem smaller.Always good.Try the bbq nachos for an appatizer.The 2 person nachos are big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids.Everything is on the menu is good for the value.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Dells area has two Famous Dave's and both are great. The downtown location is a little older and smaller but serves the same great food. I waited less than 5 minutes for my food at my most recent visit. A bit pricey but worth it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, TN
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It was alright!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not nearly as good as in TN. No specials but that is probably because it is a resort area. That was a big disappointment when we took the family there.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

For a chain, this one's a keeper. Ribs, corn, and all the fixins and good portions. Nice for families with kids.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Famous Dave's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.