We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Pancake

Mr Pancake
1405 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-253-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very good food and it was a good value,
the omelets were large and they also come with 2 pancakes as well.
my daughter had the hot fudge banana split waffle. which was great according to her never got a taste :(
my son had the swedish cakes which he really liked as well.
if you like anything to do with crepes, waffles of pancakes this is the place to eat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    111
    63
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HUGE omelettes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really good omelettes that come with two big pancakes. 4 different syrups to try which the kids loved sampling.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Might as well be in Russia”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

"Can I make the pancakes that come with my meal the peanut butter pancakes?"

"No. That's not possible."

We ordered chocolate chip silver dollar pancakes for our 4 year old only to get a plate of pancakes with a plastic cup side of chocolate chips.

The manager was very sorry that I "feel that way".

For $35 for 2 adults and 1 child, skip this place and go down the street to Denny's or McDonalds, or Shell oil.

You deserve better than Mr. Pancake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food and reasonable prices! The waitress was very accommodating to our kids pancake requests. If you don't see it on the menu, just ask! Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not just your average pancake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've never been to the Dells before. Saw tons of pamphlet's in and around town. Mr. Pancake had coupons touting 10% off your dining total before 9:00 or 9:30 a.m. We didn't make that, but decided to go anyway. We have a huge family, 7 in all(two parents and 5 children - ages 3-18). We got there and put our names on the list. Was told it would be about 30 minutes. Took only 15 minutes : ). Ordered quickly. But it did take longer to get our food, than waiting in line, which was a little surprising. However our server was great and she checked on us several times to make sure we had everything we needed. Our two older daughters ordered pancakes, one Hawaiian and the other chocolate pancakes(pancakes with a mound of chocolate chips piled on top, that melt with the heat of your fresh pancakes). Husband ordered omelet and pancakes. Two daughters ages 6 & 7 ordered the children's french toast with bacon(can't remember the meal name). They devoured it and we had to order a third plate for them to share! Three year old had fried egg and toast. I'm not a pancake person, but I tried my two oldest daughters pancakes and they were AMAZING!! No lie - the best I've tasted - yum. They had a wonderful and extra special syrup out of four different kinds of syrups. It was a honey syrup(they add cinnamon to it). Oh my goodness, super wonderful!!! So overall, even though we didn't get to apply a 10% discount for being early risers, Mr. Pancake was absolutely worth every cent! We would go again, if we find ourselves back at Wisconsin Dells!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Pancake also viewed

 

Been to Mr Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Pancake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.