We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Pancake

Mr Pancake
1405 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-253-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Hey they're pancakes so im not gonna make a big deal out of it. Plenty of options, and a family of four was fed well. Servers were very accommodating to my picky kids.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    107
    60
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“great food, just super loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First, it's not closed. Memorial Day weekend it was packed to the gills and louder than a rock concert. And someone loves to buy stuffed animals... the "gift shop" is packed with them. But you're here for the food and delicious food it is.

My husband had the Mexican omelet with pancakes - he said it was really tasty. I had whole grain French toast - also great. The server kept the coffee full and as busy as they were the wait for a table and food was surprisingly short. The longest delay was in getting our order taken but there were several large parties around us and I know those take time.

I was a little frustrated that with two check out registers, only one is set up for credit/debit. The second is cash only,which meant everyone was in the credit/debit line and the poor girl running the "cash only" register was twiddling her thumbs.

We were on our way home and had a camper in tow - worried about finding a place to park. Luckily there are a lot of parking lots in this area and we found an out of the way spot a couple of blocks down (behind the Pizza Pub and Japanese restaurant).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We had some tasty pancakes!! Everything else wee had was good here too. The service was also excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I just booked our vacation for July 2013. I told the kids. The first thing out of my 6 year old's mouth was, "Are we going to Mr. Pancake, too?" And the answer is of course!

We stay at a cabin and grill hot dogs, burgers and steaks for dinner. But we have to go to Mr. Pancake for breakfast every morning. My kids and husband love their waffles, especially with ice cream on top (hey, we're on vacation!) I think they have the best french toast I have ever had anywhere. Their omelettes are are very good, as well. And of course their pancakes are the best! I am from Chicago, so I am used to eating good food. Mr. Pancake does not disappoint.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sooo GOOD!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've been to the Dell's off and on over the past 25+ years and last weekend was the first time I've eatten there. I just can't believe I've never been there!!! The pancakes are GREAT!!! I can honestly say, these are the greatest pancakes I've ever had. Service was fast and good. Menu had a wide pick of different pancakes. Also lots of sides... I highly recommend it for breakfast!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Pancake also viewed

 

Been to Mr Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Pancake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.