We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast stop for sure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Pancake

Mr Pancake
1405 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-253-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Breakfast stop for sure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Tried it out from the reviews & did not disappoint! We got there about 830am on a Sunday and the place was packed. However, the wait time was not bad at all. Food was pretty good, had the omelette but the intense pancake selection was very tempting. Would definitely go there again for breakfast!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    109
    63
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Yummmmmy Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are here twice on a family vacation. We will be coming back this year with a couple trips planned to Noah's Ark. We live in Chicago and we are sure to tell everyone we know heading up that way to stop in and try your restaurant out

We had an older lady who think was Marcia or Marci? She was fabulous and did such a wonderful job serving us. She was very attentive and fast.

We enjoyed the food, the friendly staff and can't wait to get back there

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very pricey for just a par breakfast. It was $50 for 2 kids and 2 adults and the food didn't taste any better than Denny's for breakfast!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food, great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived to Mr. pancake crabby and on empty stomachs. We had just been at another restaurant that had been recommended to us by a local. Our waitress was very rude. Needless to say, we decided to leave before she started taking our order. We ended up somewhere closer to where we were staying. Mr. Pancake! Total opposite at Mr. Pancake! Service was prompt, friendly, and very knowledgeable about their menu. Breakfast menu was awesome! Fruit pancakes, Hawaiian pancakes, bacon pancakes, peanut butter pancakes, chocolate pancakes, buttermilk pancakes, whole wheat pancakes, waffles, omelettes, cereal and more! We certainly didn't regret our service at that other place, otherwise we wouldn't have ended up here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Mr Pancake's Chocolate Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Mr Pancake does it best. They serve a large array of breakfast foods. Many come with fresh fruit and the chocolate pancakes are awesome. It is a little more expensive than Ihop and Dennys but local business is good business.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Pancake also viewed

 

Been to Mr Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Pancake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.