We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Pancake's Chocolate Pancakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Pancake

Mr Pancake
1405 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-253-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mr Pancake's Chocolate Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Mr Pancake does it best. They serve a large array of breakfast foods. Many come with fresh fruit and the chocolate pancakes are awesome. It is a little more expensive than Ihop and Dennys but local business is good business.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Took our whole family here to eat breakfast and there was plenty of room. The pancakes were delicious and the prices were great! I would suggest trying this place for breakfast next time you are in the dells!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, WI
Level Contributor
117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Even in the off season it was busy...hmmm must be good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a fun place in Wisconsin Dells obviously famous for its pancakes. It has all the other breakfast items too.

I had the best bacon waffles EVER! I ordered a side of bacon because when I've had bacon waffles at other places there never is enough in the waffle for my taste. Here I wouldn't have had to do that. Delicious. They have a variety of syrups and the honey cinnamon was really good. My husband had a mushroom swiss omelet and he also thought it was very good.

Service was excellent even though it was busy. There are a lot of families (with kids, of course) and so it does get noisy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maybepat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I live in Chicago so i have the oppertunity to have great food. So to compare Chicago food with this, it's ok. The food was good, and i would go back if i wanted something different. The staff was nice and friendly and you got a good portion. I would imagine that this is one of the better breakfast places in the dells.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank zafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“A great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Mr. Pancake is a must-stop for us. Every time we go to the Dells we MUST go to Mr. Pancake. Their menu is amazing, the food tastes great, the service is excellent and the prices are very reasonable! It is a great treasure to find.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JennyG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Pancake also viewed

 

Been to Mr Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing