We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Pancake

Mr Pancake
1405 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-253-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Took our whole family here to eat breakfast and there was plenty of room. The pancakes were delicious and the prices were great! I would suggest trying this place for breakfast next time you are in the dells!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    161
    100
    56
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bend, WI
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Even in the off season it was busy...hmmm must be good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a fun place in Wisconsin Dells obviously famous for its pancakes. It has all the other breakfast items too.

I had the best bacon waffles EVER! I ordered a side of bacon because when I've had bacon waffles at other places there never is enough in the waffle for my taste. Here I wouldn't have had to do that. Delicious. They have a variety of syrups and the honey cinnamon was really good. My husband had a mushroom swiss omelet and he also thought it was very good.

Service was excellent even though it was busy. There are a lot of families (with kids, of course) and so it does get noisy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I live in Chicago so i have the oppertunity to have great food. So to compare Chicago food with this, it's ok. The food was good, and i would go back if i wanted something different. The staff was nice and friendly and you got a good portion. I would imagine that this is one of the better breakfast places in the dells.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
“A great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Mr. Pancake is a must-stop for us. Every time we go to the Dells we MUST go to Mr. Pancake. Their menu is amazing, the food tastes great, the service is excellent and the prices are very reasonable! It is a great treasure to find.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“8 yrs later......still awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We hadn't been to mr pancake in years. Since our hotel was right down the street we decided to make it a stop for our Saturday morning breakfast. The restaurant opened at 8, we got there around 830 and were seated promptly. Customer service was awesome (hostess and waitress). Mr. Pancake had a good selection of breakfast items (waffles, omlettes, pancakes, and TURKEY SAUSAGE). Seeing we don't eat pork, it was nice to have the turkey sausage option. I'm glad to see that over the years this establishment hasn't lost it's charm and the quality of the food was great. We paid about $47 for a family of 5 to eat breakfast, this included beverages. Thanks Mr. Pancake!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Pancake also viewed

 

Been to Mr Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Pancake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.