We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diinnertime Event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaminski's Chop House

Kaminski's Chop House
2501 River Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
6082542001
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Diinnertime Event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is an over the top dining experience. If you're looking for a delicious night out with humungous portions of delicious food, here you go! Get ready to bring home left overs, but it will be yummy! Servers are generally fun and upbeat too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    20
    13
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was wonderful! The steaks are aged and melt in your mouth. The bone-in Filet is my all time favorite! They have a peppercorn sauce that is out of this world! The accompaniments are very large and easily shared with the whole table. We are very excited to bring friends to enjoy the food and fun at Kaminski Bro.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was overpriced, Wait staff was snooty, and service was not worth it. Go into town if you want a good steak, plenty of other options.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Prime rib was great. Great service. A little bit pricey, but it is worth it to treat yourself once in a while.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“When I really have an appetite for fine cuisine...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although they are over an hour away, we sometimes plan an evening around eating at the "Chop House" . We've done it several ways, but taking another couple or two is always a great evening. If you don't have a large appetite this isn't the place for you. I love to start with wine and the escargot. I love their escargot and I have talked our guests into trying this treat (these are people that generally don't try anything different) and they have loved it as well. This truly is a meat lovers paradise but there are other entrees as well and we've even have come back for the Friday evening fish fry! We're always treated like family and really enjoy the staff. Make sure you bring someone strong enough to carry home your leftovers!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminski's Chop House also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Kaminski's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaminski's Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.