We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diinnertime Event” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kaminski's Chop House

Kaminski's Chop House
2501 River Rd, 2nd Floor of Main Lodge, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-2001
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $90
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Wine Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Diinnertime Event”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is an over the top dining experience. If you're looking for a delicious night out with humungous portions of delicious food, here you go! Get ready to bring home left overs, but it will be yummy! Servers are generally fun and upbeat too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    26
    16
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food was wonderful! The steaks are aged and melt in your mouth. The bone-in Filet is my all time favorite! They have a peppercorn sauce that is out of this world! The accompaniments are very large and easily shared with the whole table. We are very excited to bring friends to enjoy the food and fun at Kaminski Bro.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was overpriced, Wait staff was snooty, and service was not worth it. Go into town if you want a good steak, plenty of other options.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Prime rib was great. Great service. A little bit pricey, but it is worth it to treat yourself once in a while.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“When I really have an appetite for fine cuisine...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although they are over an hour away, we sometimes plan an evening around eating at the "Chop House" . We've done it several ways, but taking another couple or two is always a great evening. If you don't have a large appetite this isn't the place for you. I love to start with wine and the escargot. I love their escargot and I have talked our guests into trying this treat (these are people that generally don't try anything different) and they have loved it as well. This truly is a meat lovers paradise but there are other entrees as well and we've even have come back for the Friday evening fish fry! We're always treated like family and really enjoy the staff. Make sure you bring someone strong enough to carry home your leftovers!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaminski's Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Kaminski's Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaminski's Chop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.