We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families, not couples” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dells Army Ducks

Dells Army Ducks
1550 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-6080
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore our wilderness, it's alive with sandstone rock formations, evergreens, dark grottos and plenty of fresh air to liven the mind and spirit and make everyone feel good. For over 50 years amphibious DUCKS have been the most unique means of touring Wisconsin Dells' famous rock formations. Dells Army Ducks depart every 15-20 minutes daily for a one hour tour. All tours are guided through Dells Glacial Park exposing you up close to one-of-a-kind rock formations.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for families, not couples”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Good for families! Trae (guide/captain, was funny, and great with the kids! Slow paced, but great views!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    57
    18
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waverly, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This was a great adventure! These boats have wheels and go down the road, and drive right into the water. We went into Lake Delton and then back onto the road and then back into the waters of the Wisconsin River. The driver narrated everything, which I always appreciate. The formations along the river were amazing, and I have never seen anything like it anywhere else. Two tips - we sat near the front and could hear everything perfectly. I am not sure if those in the back could hear as well as we could. Also - I used a coupon, and I noticed when we got on the boat that they did not deduct the coupon. After the ride, I went back to the ticket office and they gave me credit for my coupon. So, if you use a coupon, check to see if you got credit for it! We were very glad we went on the Army Ducks!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Army Ducks is definitely the way to go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were in the Dells recently and wanted to do a Duck Tour. We've done the Original Ducks in the past but we had a lot more fun on the Army Ducks; so glad we picked them! We were given lots of facts and spent a nice amount of time on the water and our tour guide, Sterling, was full of personality and fun. If you wanna do a Duck Tour, the Army Ducks is definitely the way to go!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our tour guide made it interesting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We arrived rather early to check everything out. Our first boat was supposed to be the wild thing but we worked it out to take both tours. Glad we started with the Army duck tour first. It is a bit slower but our tour guide Bender made it well worth while with his humor.If you are with kids this is a great starter.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was a highlight of our vacation. A land and water excursion with a little cheesy humor and history tossed in along the way. Somewhat expensive maybe but it's worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dells Army Ducks also viewed

 

Been to Dells Army Ducks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dells Army Ducks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.