We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wisconsin Deer Park

Wisconsin Deer Park
583 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-2041
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Zoos & Aquariums
Attraction details
Worthington, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We loved all the deer that were roaming around and the park was amazing. My daughter wanted to go back the next day! We go back again if we are going back to the dells

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    128
    28
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Leisure Amidst Chaos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Strolling through the deer park was a nice break from all the hustle and bustle of the Dells. The animals appeared to be well cared for. The grounds were clean. The animals were friendly. The kids had a great time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford,IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“just like the other reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I was a little skeptic... but we had so much fun. The friendly deer just walk up to you and lots of places to walk to. We bought the cracker for $2 each pack and well worth it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Still fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter asked to see the Deer Park, having not been there for several years. We went during our trip last week, and had a blast! Feeding the deer, new babies running around. A great way to spend an afternoon in a shady, park-like setting.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring grove
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I had been to the Deer Park as a child and loved it. I got to take my 6 year old this time. It is a neat place. The deer are friendly and you can actually hug them. I was a big fan of the lemurs that were there. The place is well maintained and the animals seem well cared for. It hasn't really changed since I was there 20+ years ago. It is a must see and one of the more affordable attractions in the Dells.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Deer Park also viewed

 

Been to Wisconsin Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisconsin Deer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.