We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the cheesy entrance turn you away.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wisconsin Deer Park

Wisconsin Deer Park
583 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-253-2041
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't let the cheesy entrance turn you away.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My kids (5 & 2) thought that it was great fun to hand feed the deer and have them walk right up to us.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    136
    29
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We travel to the Dells every year and this is a MUST SEE! You won't see anything similiar anywhere else. Fair price to enter and it's very relaxing and fun for all ages. My children loved it as did the adults.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

When compared to other "attractions" at the Wisconsin Dells, this adventure is quite reasonably affordable. It is a wonderful walk through the park and didn't have to rush. Take your time and plenty of places to stop and rest. Food for the animals was inexpensive and was a joy to watch as they ate from our hands. This is something most people will not experience in a lifetime. Thank you for this experience!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The most fun I've ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We came here on a whim. Oh am I glad we did. You go through a fence and there are deer everywhere. They walk right up to you and you can pet them and feed them. That's provided you buy a pack of crackers for $2. There is also a station in the park where a guy sells cones filled with corn for the deer. Warning the deer might knock the cone out of a kids hands. My wife and I are mid 20's and it appealed to us. My wife never seen a deer before up close. She had a ear to ear smile the whole time we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fun for kids but VERY expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We take the grandkids here from time to time...cant afford to go every trip to the dells...admission is expensive and then you have to buy food to feed the dear and that cost alot more. If your on a tight budget skip this attraction...

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Deer Park also viewed

 

Been to Wisconsin Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisconsin Deer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.