We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Rock Cafe

High Rock Cafe
232 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1565
+1 608-254-5677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $26
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Eclectic, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I asked a "local" from our hotel what is the best place to eat in the Dells and she mentioned the High Rock Café. I had noticed this restaurant a few days earlier when driving by and liked the looks from the outside. This restaurant did not disappoint. The service was great and the food wonderful. We had the Gilly Goat for an appetizer and pasta dishes for dinner. It was fantastic and I would highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    153
    45
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dubuque, iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Must When Visiting the Dells!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed dinner here on July 4. We were a party of 4 adults and 1 toddler. Everything everyone ordered was delish, and so were the drinks. Very neat atmosphere. We will be back!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Neat atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We enjoyed our food and the restaurant was decorated cool.The prices were high and we left a little hungry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Haven for gourmets in the Dells!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent crab cakes!

I've tried their walleye entree twice and it is excellent.

I have also had their catch of the day twice: superb!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We each ordered something different and everyone loved their choice. My tilapia fish tacos were delicious and seemed to a be a popular dish. Beautiful evening to enjoy outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to High Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.