We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids. Watch your head if you are a grownup.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wizard Quest

Wizard Quest
105 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
608 254 2184
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interactive game inspired by computer quests.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for Kids. Watch your head if you are a grownup.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Loved that you had to do some thinking to figure things out. Some things were pretty well hidden. Did not like that the game quit after 90 minutes and you couldn't buy more time for the quest. Some parts of the quest require that you climb up into tight spaces and slide down small slides. Defintiley a problem for tall or claustrophobic people. Also had several areas where you had to get down on hands and knees to crawl through a tunnel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    177
    54
    20
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Rainy Day (Unless You're Disabled)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wizard Quest is the perfect activity for a rainy day or an overly hot one. It's also fun for the whole family -- unless anyone in your family has a disability. This two-story facility is physically demanding and you need to crawl on your knees to find some of the wizards. If your family is physically fit, though, this place is tons of fun and offers two different ways to play. You can either just try to find the wizards (the easier way) or try to amass all of your magic powers first and then find the wizards. It's like a live-action video game. We did the easier route first, and I'm glad we did. It still took us (2 adults, 10yo & 13yo) almost 90 minutes to find all of the wizards. It was a challenge for all of us. Plus, next time we go we have another option to try so we won't be completely bored by it. We thought the pricing was fair for what was offered. The game is definitely more fun (and more challenging) if it's not as busy -- there were a few times when the "surprise" was ruined when another family found a secret passageway right in front of us. We definitely feel this is one of the better values offered in the Dells and something that is super fun for families.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family and I visited the Dells on a cold and rainy weekend in October, so we didn't have many options for outdoor fun. My brother sugested this activity and the whole family loved it. Everyone workes together as a team to find clues and earn "glimmers". You get 90 minutes to complete the quest and free the wizards, it was a blast! We bought tickets for Wizard Quest, Ripley's Believe it or Not and 4D movie experience for an all-in-one discount price, which worked out great... a full day of indoor fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPKINS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Finding the wizards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had 90 minutes to find all 4 wizards, though tunnels and doors and trees, it was a complete hoot and it was wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I m 25...and I had so much fun at Wizard s Quest, my 30 y/o husband dragged me in there...and I ended up keeping him there a few hours longer than expected. It is a wonderful (and beautiful) experience, not just for kids. Luckily it was pretty quiet when we were there so it was even more fun for us to enjoy the quest! :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wizard Quest also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Wizard Quest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wizard Quest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.