We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wizard Quest

Wizard Quest
105 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI
608 254 2184
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interactive game inspired by computer quests.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Buffalo Grove, IL (Chicagoland)
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Neat experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was definitely a unique experience, not something you can do elsewhere. The concept and the structures instead were all well done. Lots of secret passages and such, the kids really enjoyed it. A worthwhile experience. I did have 2 negatives to point out. Some of the papers and signs were torn or soaked with water and unreadable. Management needs to update them or remove them. Also, the person sitting at the console who is supposed to assist and answer questions, grossly mislead us with information, and not purposely. Management needs to better train their personal so they actually do assist and not give out wrong information. Finishing everything in 90 minutes is challenging unless you've done it before or have a large enough group with older kids.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    177
    54
    20
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than I imagined it could be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

So cool, you're almost embarrassed to say so. More challenging that I thought it could be (both mentally and physically). Quick an impressive layout and worth it just to see (love the Brian Froud and Jim Henson inspired art). My only complaint: the acting in the small "movie" clip portions was gawd-awful (but honestly, the cheese kinda added a pleasant quaintness). Highly recommend this event to everyone interested in the fantasy realms (child or adult alike).

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“90 mins of excitement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Parents and kids alike enjoyed the quest. The place is well laid out and I enjoyed the crawling and sliding with my boys. Collecting points and doing the hokeY pokey dance to get the rangers name was added fun. Going to strange doors and sliding under a tunnel filled with black balls... Funnnn

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“For adults too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had fun solving the puzzles and climbing through the tunnels. It is truely interactive, mind and body. There is nothing like this any where that I have seen

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILL and WI we move alot
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If your MOST creative friends got together and created a scavenger hunt for your family this would be it! DON'T MISS IT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

It's not Disney! That being said, visit if you need a waterpark break or weather is unpleasant. Go in with an open mind, enjoy Intellectual, mental and visual challenges. EXPLORE THE WHOLE PLACE(Tunnels, slide, and secret entry ways to hidden rooms)To win game get on your hands and knees at least 3X(spoiler/hint). Grandparents should have at least one student(K-Collage)with them. If you need extra time or credits they add it. Or need help to keep playing they'll help you out. I noticed a reviewer had some problems But the employees that we asked were helpful. I never found a coupon but I did look. The price was appropriate for a tourist town with primarily seasonal attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wizard Quest also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Wizard Quest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wizard Quest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.