We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Rooms need update!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Squire Inn

Country Squire Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Squire Inn
Save
You added Country Squire Inn to your Saves list
831 South Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
“Good Location, Rooms need update!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed over Fathers Day weekend and Stella and Mark were great! Beds really suck! But it was cheap so I'll sleep now that I am home

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here since most motels in the Dells are ridiculously expensive. The room was clean and comfortable, nothing extra special, but for the price, we were happy. The casino will send a shuttle to pick you up. Mark's Bar (on-site) is a great spot for a drink or two. The location has several restaurants right across the road. It is a busy road, but the room was surprisingly quiet. Room had a fridge and microwave. A coffee maker would have been nice, but there is coffee in the office.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hoping for a nice weekend in the Dells over the Labor Day weekend we booked at the Squire again since the rates are hard to beat. Not sure if I just got lucky with the last stay; or they have just let the property decay. The room was poorly lit, had a "funny" smell, the carpet was tacky and felt damp to the feet. The in room phone did not work and the manager brought another phone that also did not work (apparently the connection was bad). The mattresses on both beds were concave in the center. The sofa/pullout bed was covered in crumbs when we firdt entered the room. In order to get ice you have to go to the bar next to the office and get it from the bartender. Not something you want your children to do.
Overall a bad experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

location great, grounds ok--ask to see rooms before staying, a real disappointment-beds and furniture broken down--inadequate lighting and bathrooms could be cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is nice family owned and family run hotel. You are treated like family when you stay here.Throughout my childhood years, this is where we always stayed every summer when we visited the dells , I am now married and have kids of my own and recently returned to the dells I was honored to bring my Husband and my children here. The owners Stella and Mark have stayed in business for 24 yrs, they are honest people that try to keep their hotel affordable esp for families. They keep their rates down by not adding all the fancy stuff that you won't use anyway because when you visit the Dells in the summer, you spend very little time in your room, because the dells is full of fun and different things to do, so why pay for all the extra's., The owners love to see the families going out and exploring, they even have Noah's Ark tickets at a great price, along with discount cards for alot of the other attractions. The rooms are clean,& comfortable, You can park close to your room, which means no going up and down elevators to get to your car. The rooms face the pool. The pool is not freezing, and it is nice sized, great for jumping in and cooling off.
We can't wait to go back again next summer..
See you next summer Stella and Mark

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2006

We stayed at the Country Squire the weekend of July 29 & 30. Rooms are clean and spacious. For our family of 5 we were quite comfortable in the room with 2 Queens + single sleeper sofa, and at $85/nt. They also offer Mt Olympus tickets at $20 ea. which, saved us another $65 over the gate price at Mt Oly. The attached restaurant had good food at reasonable prices and my teen age girls easliy found something on the menu they liked.
The Squire is near Canyon Creek Stables and several restaurants. In my opinion if you are looking for a good, clean family motel at a reasonable price, this is the place.

  • Liked — clean, spacious room
  • Tips/Secrets — take advantage of the discount tickets and do more with the money you save
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Squire Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Squire Inn

Address: 831 South Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 13

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Squire Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.