We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Wings That Are Actually Hot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Finally Wings That Are Actually Hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The wings are so so good!! They are hot like hot wings should be!!! The big Kahuana pizza is a good deal when we bring the teens and their friends!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    217
    149
    87
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“bland and boring”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I came to this place for the first time to try the food and i got to say i didn't expect much from this restaurant but their food was absolutely horrible their tortellini was bland and so was their alfredo pastas. i guess their restaurant doesn't specialize in pasta thats why their pasta was not so great. I don't have much to say about this restaurant other than if you come to this place don't get any other food except for their pizza. one thing i can say for sure is i don't think ill ever come back to this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have eaten here many times in the past and always had a good experience. That is why we were totally unprepared for the poor buffet this trip. The salad bar was still good, but the bread was dry, the pizza was not very fresh and the pasta sauce was watery. The garlic bread was so hard we could not even bite into it and the pasta itself was overcooked. Also, non of the pizzas were marked so it was impossible to tell what you put on your plate until you tasted the choices. We ate at another buffet in the Dells and had a much better experience. After many years of visiting Pizza Pub, this was a disappointment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at Pizza Pub, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello there..I would like to apologize as to your experience at Pizza Pub we look to appease our guests and I would love to know when, where, time and server you had please email me back at jenfrogger14@yahoo.com.. I want your feedback and we want you you back thanks so much...management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Does what it says on the tin... great pizza at a reasonable price. We had one of their suggested combos and it was huge and stacked with toppings. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Kids favorite restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our kids simply love this place and the pizza buffet. We visit Wisconsin Dells yearly and the one place we absolutely must go to is Pizza Pub. The pizza is as good as it gets with lots of different toppings, and the buffet is inexpensive at lunch time. It is always busy but service is great and polite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;