We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Does what it says on the tin... great pizza at a reasonable price. We had one of their suggested combos and it was huge and stacked with toppings. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    157
    90
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Kids favorite restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our kids simply love this place and the pizza buffet. We visit Wisconsin Dells yearly and the one place we absolutely must go to is Pizza Pub. The pizza is as good as it gets with lots of different toppings, and the buffet is inexpensive at lunch time. It is always busy but service is great and polite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Hts., IL
2 reviews
“Good Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great Buffet. The day we went they had mushroom soup and chicken noodle soup, both delicious, very generous with the mushrooms and with the chicken. Salad greens galore with all the trimmings and about 10 salads, pasta, cole slaw, etc. All very good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The pizza is pretty good here. The restaurant is clean and the staff are pretty friendly.Very kid friendly place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food and Awesome Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in Mt. Olympus Villages. My son is a pizza connoisseur so after a long day at the parks, we decided to pay Pizza Pub a visit. We had a great waitress who provided awesome service. She explained in detail how things worked (as I had inquired about the salad bar). She was very attentive and made sure that we were taken care of. We ordered Mozzarella Sticks, I had the salad bar and we order a medium pizza. Everything was VERY good and very fresh. She kept our drinks refilled and made sure everything tasted great. She even boxed our leftovers to go for us! What I didn't like about this place, was that we walked in and no on greeted us. Being that it was our first time there, we were not sure as to if we seated ourselves or if someone was to seat us. We waited about 5-7 minutes before anyone approached us. Other than that, the food and service were both great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.