We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Food at Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stopped here once for the lunch buffet, and had a good experience.

There is an above-average salad bar, with good variety. And the pizzas had good flavor overall. At $8.99 for the buffet, we consider this a good value in the Dells. We will stop here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    183
    101
    43
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Should Have Had the Pizza?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The menu has plenty of variety.

We had the Ribs and Chicken. I can’t speak to the ribs. But, the fried chicken was tasty. Other than that, our experience wasn’t that great. Customer service was lacking. The dinner rolls were dried out. The fries were cold. Our order was not complete upon delivery. We didn’t get an itemized receipt and the price we were charged did not match the tourism flyer we were provided. I also felt that it was priced too high for the quality of the food.

Even though our 1st experience was not that great, we will likely give this place another shot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family ate the lunch buffet. Good price and we enjoyed the healthy selections. I love spinach salad and I ate all the spinach I wanted. The vegetarian pizza was very delicous too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harley M, Manager at Pizza Pub, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We appreciate your reviews!!!!! Thanks so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Pizza was good, we really enjoyed it, better this time than our first trip getting pizza. The wait was long because there were lots of people there, but worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

During our stay in the Dells, we ordered delivery from Pizza Pub. Nothing pleases 3 boys (and their dad) better than pizza. We ordered a large pepperoni thin crust. I am not into pizza as much as the boys so I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs. Aside from needing just a bit more sauce for all the pasta (hope you brought your appetite), the meal was great. I even had to try a piece of the pizza because it looked and smelled so good. I must say, you may have converted me. This was a pizza so cheesy and greasy, "it would make a ninja turtle jealous" as i told my boys :) Again, will definitely be calling for dinner on our next trip in!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.