We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and salad bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and salad bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My daughter loved this place. Kid plus all you can eat pizza equals success :) We visited this place nearly every day we spent at the Dells.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    153
    87
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nasty Buffet!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Pizza was not good, Advertised everywhere, but food sucked! Said the buffet had more items than it did. Go to Pizza Ranch instead, the pizza was alittle bit better and they had some fried chicken and potatoes, salad bar, and it was less expensive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Way over priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Had 5 people in our party 4 adults and 1 child. All had buffet which had several different pizzas but toppings were very scarce. Pastas were over cooked and sauces very bland. Were couple of other items which were not much better. Left thinking I could have got an ordered meal for less then the 90.0 dollars I just spent. Oh thats right I had a couple of bar drinks too lol now I know why it was OVERPRICED. SERVICE WAS GOOD FOOD WAS FAR FROM EVEN OK.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We got to Pizza Pub shortly before the buffet started. The staff said that if we wanted to wait a half hour we could start with the salad buffet and then move into the hot part of the buffet. They were very kind. We waited, all the while the kids were saying how much longer. Once in though they werent asking anymore they were enjoying.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

too expensive for the selection of food, macaroni and cheese pizza was about the best thing they had

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.