We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eats at the Dells” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Rockton, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great eats at the Dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great family setting for all ages. Full salad bar buffet with soups, tons of toppings, even pickled herring. ;) Then a separate buffet for many different kinds of pizza. Dessert pizza and some spaghetti too. Inexpensive, clean and very family friendly. Doesn't look like much on the outside but if you the kids....it's worth the stop.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    210
    146
    85
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

we ordered while staying at Mt. olympus and pizza was just OK. Fast delivery, but pizza was fair at best.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lousy buffet & expensive drinks!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had the occasion to visit this place for the 1st time in February '13 due to Pedros no longer being in operation- drinks in the bar were outrageously priced and the bartender gal/waitress was less than friendly. We left after 1 drink. Next day, wanted to try the pizza buffet(had a coupon is what lured us back to try,plus love pizza) How diappointing this was, and we were there at lunch time-everything should have been fresh, not so! the lettuce on the salad bar looked to have been old,rusty and tasted bad, also the black olives that were on the salad bar-Disgusting,foul tasting-Ruined the whole salad. as for the pizza buffet- ridiculous! the thinnest crusts ever, hardly any sauce and not cut properly to get off the pans. at the time there were only like 4 pizzas on the line,some spaghetti and not sure what else as I spent too much time trying to manuvre getting 1 piece of pizza while the pan/tray it was on spun around. THE PIZZA WAS AWFUL!!! I didnt even try going back for more and neither did my friend. If this is the "standard' offerings of this buffet during lunch time(or anytime) it is disappointing and over-priced. I don't even remember the waitress this day,she may have brought us drinks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harley M, Manager at Pizza Pub, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Patron... we apologize for this matter,please see your email..weappreciate your business and want your next experience to be a better one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Wisconsin
1 review
“Terrible manners from the manager, they are rude! The manager hung up on me when I called within 4 min to cancel order !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We called to order a deep deep, they said ok, we have pan. After placing the order and hanging up we looked online to make sure pan pizza was the same as deep dish and found out it's not. Within 4 min of placing the order we called back to cancel the order, the female manager refused to cancel the order, refused to refund our debit card and then hung up on us. Worse manager I have ever spoken too. Terrible manners! Terrible Customer Service! Will never go there or order from there ever! Calling a different place now with real deep dish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PizzaPub, Manager at Pizza Pub, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear patron...I apologize for the manner this situation was handled and would like to hear a little more about it...please email me at jenfrogger14@yahoo.com
..we appreciate your business and want you to come back with a pleasant one. Thanks so much..Pizza Pub management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We tried their lunch pizza buffet ($9/person) on our way out of town. The quality of pizza and salad bar were excellent. My wife and I loved the Cheesy Broccoli soup. It's not salty and tasted great! We also got a coupon from hotel's lobby. What a steal!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.