We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not what it used to be.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I came to Pizza Pub for the first time back around 1990. The pizza, pasta and garlic bread with cheese were all great. Over the years, it is clear that they are skimping on ingredients while raising prices. I would now categorize this as the worst pizza in the Dells, and I won't be returning. It would be one thing if this was a one time experience, but the quality of the food and service have progressively deteriorated over the years. It's pretty sad to have to pass this place and not be able to go, because it used to be a must-stop location for me and my family.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    153
    87
    35
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love Pizza Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Pizza Pub has some of the best pizza in the Dells. The restaurant is quite large to accommodate the summer crowds. We have always had consistency on our food and service on every visit.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pizza snob, service great, pizza poor.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Yuck horrible dough! Topping just as bad. Save the money,get something else or get off your lazy butt and get carry-out. Maybe I live to close to Edwardo's, but it was just plain bad but, it was hot and delivered fast and we were starved stillwe could only stomach half for a family that could polish off a whole family size pizza. But they are there if your hard up. So thats what we get for being lazy...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Springs, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

very affordable. 2 minutes from Mt. Olympus. Had a coupon so decided to take kids there for dinner. Pizza came very quickly and it was good. Only negative was there were no tvs in the main dining area so we couldn't watch the football games with the kids. There are TVs in the bar area but no kids are allowed there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“it tastes great everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I live in Wisconsin Dells and this is the only place I will order pizza from. There are other things on the menu too, but I haven't tried them. They are more of a basic pizza palor. It is pan style or thin crust. There isn;t any special crusts. The service is always good as well. Sometimes in the summer or on weekends it can be 45min for the delivery, but they inform you ahead of time

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.