We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza snob, service great, pizza poor.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pizza snob, service great, pizza poor.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Yuck horrible dough! Topping just as bad. Save the money,get something else or get off your lazy butt and get carry-out. Maybe I live to close to Edwardo's, but it was just plain bad but, it was hot and delivered fast and we were starved stillwe could only stomach half for a family that could polish off a whole family size pizza. But they are there if your hard up. So thats what we get for being lazy...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    162
    94
    36
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willow Springs, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

very affordable. 2 minutes from Mt. Olympus. Had a coupon so decided to take kids there for dinner. Pizza came very quickly and it was good. Only negative was there were no tvs in the main dining area so we couldn't watch the football games with the kids. There are TVs in the bar area but no kids are allowed there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“it tastes great everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I live in Wisconsin Dells and this is the only place I will order pizza from. There are other things on the menu too, but I haven't tried them. They are more of a basic pizza palor. It is pan style or thin crust. There isn;t any special crusts. The service is always good as well. Sometimes in the summer or on weekends it can be 45min for the delivery, but they inform you ahead of time

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Over priced, and not that great.dipping sauce?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We have been eating at pizza pub for years. I have never really thought about writing a review on it, but now I have to. I ordered to medium pizzas and and order of chicken tenders. The pizza was ok as normal till we found hair on a slice. The chicken tenders had one little container of sauce for .... 8 tenders and 4 people really? I think it's the end for pizza pub in the reviewers dinner place list.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't pay with credit card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very good pizza place. BUT please pay with cash. After our trip to the Dells, we got notified that someone had used our credit card number to buy some things in New York. The only time our credit card was not in our possession (when someone could record the information without our knowledge) was when we gave it to the server at Pizza Pub to pay for our meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.