We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it tastes great everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“it tastes great everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I live in Wisconsin Dells and this is the only place I will order pizza from. There are other things on the menu too, but I haven't tried them. They are more of a basic pizza palor. It is pan style or thin crust. There isn;t any special crusts. The service is always good as well. Sometimes in the summer or on weekends it can be 45min for the delivery, but they inform you ahead of time

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    157
    90
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Over priced, and not that great.dipping sauce?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We have been eating at pizza pub for years. I have never really thought about writing a review on it, but now I have to. I ordered to medium pizzas and and order of chicken tenders. The pizza was ok as normal till we found hair on a slice. The chicken tenders had one little container of sauce for .... 8 tenders and 4 people really? I think it's the end for pizza pub in the reviewers dinner place list.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't pay with credit card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very good pizza place. BUT please pay with cash. After our trip to the Dells, we got notified that someone had used our credit card number to buy some things in New York. The only time our credit card was not in our possession (when someone could record the information without our knowledge) was when we gave it to the server at Pizza Pub to pay for our meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch buffet was a good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

A lot to choose from. Food was good and was frequntly replenished. It was nice to get away from fried junk food and get a nice variey of fruits and veggies into our kids. Will definately come back on our next trip!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You won't go away hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Actually if you DO go away hungry, it's not their fault. We had the Friday fish fry - mine was 3 pieces of lightly battered deep fried cod, "real" mashed potatoes/gravy and vegetable. My husband had a mix of 3 fried and 2 pieces baked and sweet potato fries. Their salad bar is very large, very fresh and very delicious - look it over before ordering - you may need to adjust your order! The special even comes with a fresh hot cookie. Their cocktails were economically priced and excellent. Service was delightful. We've eaten in the Dells many times over 30 years but this was our first trip to the Pizza Pub since they were downtown which they told us was over 20 years ago. Their menu is very large and varied and we will definitely go again and try something different.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.