We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
1455 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9708
608-254-7877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Premier Birthday Club, Daily Lunch Buffet, 50 Item Soup and Salad Bar, Free Delivery, Large Groups Welcome!! Call us for more information on free delivery to your hotel!
Rice Lake
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to eat with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The staff was great the food was good. I was suprised at the value of the buffet. Only 8.99 and had soup salad bar and pizza bar with dessert pizza as well. Would definately go back or have them deliver.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    175
    98
    41
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Buffet with Options for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great lunch at Pizza Pub! Our server was very nice, kept our sodas filled and encouraged us to take our time. He also helped us identify pizzas without pork toppings and made sure we knew what was available. There were several varieties of pizza, a good salad bar, soup, and pasta. There was also a sign that they have gluten free pizza as well. We would definitely go again. Check for the 10% off coupon in local coupon books.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We ordered 2 cheese pizzas to be delivered to our hotel. It took an hour for them to get there. Not that big of deal. The pizza was awful, even the kids thought so. I really can't decide if this pizza was worse than Chuck E. Cheese pizza or the same luckiness.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Come hungry leave very, very full.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went in due to the location to our hotel, the food smelled great in the parking lot. We had the buffet, and we all were able to find something we liked. I myself found too many things I liked, but that is what vacation is for right? I think that this restaurant offers a very good value for what you get. We will be back on our next visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza and FAST delivery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We ordered from them on a Friday night, expecting it to take an hour or so to get the pizza. They were there in less than 25 minutes, that alone amazed me! Our pizza was hot, tasted great (try the Chicken, Broccoli and Alfredo pizza) and everyone was happy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.