We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Fitzgeralds Motel
Save Saved
You added Fitzgeralds Motel to your Saves list
530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

5 stars flat screen tv's free WiFi great location FANTASTIC rates rooms are very clean and they have an outdoor pool. Walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and many attractions. Most important very quiet guests! Great hospitality for all ages:) with great service

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
29
19
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fitzgerald's Motel on Broadway Wisc Dells is the Best Motel in the area!!! Very Friendly and personalable! We have been coming here for years! Close to downtown walking distance. Beautiful flowers all around the Motel, Outdoor pool in the summer time! Rooms are stylish decorated, happy guest you met in the parking lot! Service is Excellent so happy to help support this place! Love Love Fitzgerald's Motel

Room Tip: Peaceful place to stay! Smiley face on there Motel sign only one in the town !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Fitzgerald's for as long as Margaret and Eugene have owned it. All of our visits have been enjoyable. They are a great couple and work very hard at maintaining their motel and ensuring our visits will be pleasant. They know that we like the quiet atmosphere and we do not have to worry about loud and disrespectful people staying there and making our stay unpleasant. We also appreciate the coffee and donuts in the morning. Nice touch. We would recommend this motel to anyone who wants a clean, quiet atmosphere for the night, and friendly people to help you enjoy your visit to Wisconsin Dells. Thanks for all the memories. Keep up the good work! Love you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We decided to stay here because it was reasonably priced and had decent reviews. The owners were very friendly making sure our room was clean so we could check in early. The family suite we stayed in is very dated but clean. Air conditioner was noisy but didn't bother us as we are not light sleepers. Very good location as we were able to walk to all downtown attractions. The WIFI did not work even after getting the password from the office. This was not a big deal since we were not in the room often. We would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

No WFI or At&t cell service Room above us was very noisy and the cleaning people started vaccuming at 9:00 a.m. sharp on Saturday owner did not even say Thanks when we checked out after our 3 night stay he must not had been in a good mood

Room Tip: Cheap and kind of clean needs some up dating nice tv has frig and microve no WFI maybe at the pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We decided to stay at the Fitzgerald because of all the good reviews it got. I will have to say that almost everything everyone said about this motel is true, clean rooms, very good service from the owners and the location is the best, within walking distance to the downtown area. I would suggest room 51 for families. It is further in off the main street and has a queen bed, refrigerator and microwave in one room and the other room has a queen bed which is totally separate from the other room. Both rooms have a flat screen television. Now if your going for the modern look, you won't find it in this room, older looking carpets, bedspreads and curtains, older (smaller) bathroom with sliding shower doors and blue floors. Here's the best part, very clean and so reasonable! My family of 3 stayed here from Friday through Monday for under 400.00. We were able to do a lot of extra shopping and attractions because the motel didn't cost an arm and a leg like most of the fancy resorts. Would I recommend this motel......In a heartbeat!! You will absolutely love "Margaret" who is the owner/manager and her husband. Thumbs up to the Fitzgerald Motel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

...and not because it is relatively inexpensive. You will never meet a kinder or more congenial owner than Margaret. We can walk to all of the attractions we are interested in from Fitzgeralds. No waterpark, but we don't care. Clean rooms and a pool. Who cares if the wi-fi doesn't work? We go to the Dells to get away, not to get onto the internet. I want my employer to put me up here when I go for business but he doesn't believe a nice motel can be this inexpensive. He is wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgeralds Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;