We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WIFI Does Not Work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Save
You added Fitzgeralds Motel to your Saves list
530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WIFI Does Not Work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We drove in last Sunday and Margaret greeted my Mom (also named Margaret). Margaret showed us 2 rooms and then came to my car window (I did not get out of the car) an introduced herself to me. Never had that happen before! My only complaints is the WIFI that never worked. We got the password but it kept coming up as invalid password. When we told Margaret's husband, he got rather snippy and said "That is the correct password, we have internet here if she wants to use it". (No thanks). The other complaint is no conditioner. "Conditioning" shampoo is NOT conditioning! Other than that, awesome location and great rooms!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryswan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very nice motel within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Large city park a block away. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Property was quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Benches outside the room made it nice to relax and enjoy the weather. Would recommend this motel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed with my parents at Fitzgeralds Motel for three nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The trip advisor 2014 Winner Certificate of Excellence reflects the quality of the service and the beauty of this charming motel. It is very clean inside and outside, great location, wonderful rates and friendly guests. The flowers all over including the pool area reflect the hard work of the people running this business. I haven't seen this many flowers in the whole Dells. I truly like this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place has very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows. The owners were very nice and helpful. The rooms themselves needed updating expecially the bathrooms. The cleaning could be a bit better. The pool was very nice and clean. The breakfast was coffee and packaged hostess items. Since this is a resort area the cost was reasonable. It is in a pretty good location. We were able to walk to many places. They supposedly have free wifi but it never worked!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I would have given them 5 stars if they had an elevator. The 2 stories with black iron stairs are very picturesque but not convenient for lugging suitcases. Other than that, everything was great. We had a second floor room with a double bed. Everything was very clean & the bed was quite comfortable. There was a flat screen TV with cable & lots of channels. The bathroom was dated but clean. The owners are very nice & friendly. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacks590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhei, Orhei, Moldova
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is simple ;unique;great atmosphere;very clean,prime location,outdoor quiet pool,benches and overlooking planters give the small motel a distinct charm.
The price sure was right .(good price)
I recomendend this place with high remarks.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny,rooms are clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MirceaGincu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I just wanted to give my honest coment on my stay at Fitzgerld's.The room was so beautiful,great decorations,very clean and modern with very friendly service. I don't understand why the old pictures stay on the internet for that many years. It doesn't help people to get correct vision of this amazing place. They should be gone long time ago. Come and see it to believe it! It's great located place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#23 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#45 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Hawk Motel
Black Hawk Motel
#1 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#21 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing