We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Save
You added Fitzgeralds Motel to your Saves list
530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my parents at Fitzgeralds Motel for three nights and we enjoyed every minute of it. The trip advisor 2014 Winner Certificate of Excellence reflects the quality of the service and the beauty of this charming motel. It is very clean inside and outside, great location, wonderful rates and friendly guests. The flowers all over including the pool area reflect the hard work of the people running this business. I haven't seen this many flowers in the whole Dells. I truly like this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
29
19
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place has very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows. The owners were very nice and helpful. The rooms themselves needed updating expecially the bathrooms. The cleaning could be a bit better. The pool was very nice and clean. The breakfast was coffee and packaged hostess items. Since this is a resort area the cost was reasonable. It is in a pretty good location. We were able to walk to many places. They supposedly have free wifi but it never worked!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I would have given them 5 stars if they had an elevator. The 2 stories with black iron stairs are very picturesque but not convenient for lugging suitcases. Other than that, everything was great. We had a second floor room with a double bed. Everything was very clean & the bed was quite comfortable. There was a flat screen TV with cable & lots of channels. The bathroom was dated but clean. The owners are very nice & friendly. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orhei, Orhei, Moldova
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is simple ;unique;great atmosphere;very clean,prime location,outdoor quiet pool,benches and overlooking planters give the small motel a distinct charm.
The price sure was right .(good price)
I recomendend this place with high remarks.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny,rooms are clean and fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I just wanted to give my honest coment on my stay at Fitzgerld's.The room was so beautiful,great decorations,very clean and modern with very friendly service. I don't understand why the old pictures stay on the internet for that many years. It doesn't help people to get correct vision of this amazing place. They should be gone long time ago. Come and see it to believe it! It's great located place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Comphy beds, nice rooms in downtown Dells. Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Rooms are Clean!! Will most defiantly stay again. Don't miss it! Nice shops nearby, heated pool. Great room rates and gave us a 25 percent off coupon for some attractions!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

It's a very nice and so clean place. The boss is so very nice and she will tell you about all whats going on and give you discount tickets. I would come here every time I'm here Thank you for a lovely stay. It's in walking distance to every thing

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#28 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgeralds Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.