We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandkids trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitzgeralds Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fitzgeralds Motel
Save Saved
You added Fitzgeralds Motel to your Saves list
530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
LaFontaine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Grandkids trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We wanted to stay downtown in the Dells. This was the perfect place. It was just walking distance to all the downtown attractions. The hotel was older but clean. That is what gave it's charm. The staff was really nice & treated the kids well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    7
    0
    5
See reviews for
29
19
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crivitz, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

After trying to get a room at 5 other hotels to no avail, we pulled into Fitzgerald's at midnight. The gentleman came to the buzzer immediately and was very pleasant. Great price. Room was beautiful (number 34)! Every little detail was lovely! As we were leaving we peaked into another room and it was just as beautiful as ours. Great hotel and great stay! Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Check in was fast & very friendly we were able to check in at 10:30am when we arrived in the Dells. We had a lower room w/ a queen bed. Room is very basic, but the fridge & microwave was nice to have. My only complaints about staying at the Fitzgerald was the loud crowd that came back to their rooms next to & above us at 2:00am, it was very loud & you could hear footsteps above us clear as day. Also, since it's right on the strip the traffic is pretty noisy as well. But all in all a good value for what you are getting. It was nice to walk out of our room right onto the strip & not have to worry about driving.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldsMotel, Owner at Fitzgeralds Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your contributions to the success of our business. Guests like you are the reason we stay in business. We want to provide the best service possible during your stay. For immediate needs, please contact the font desk says the note on the guest door, "Our Clean Guestroom Promise. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your satisfaction is our top priority. So we, personally promise the cleanliness of our guestrooms. If this guestroom is not clean to your satisfaction or if you feel there is room for improvement, please contact the office. Joy in your da!" According to the Health Department inspections, we're known as the cleanest place in town(A+). Also, there is a policy regarding disturbance of another guests, we would be happy to assist you in this matter too. Treating our guests honestly and fairly is a hallmark of our daily operations. We take immediate action to ensure that the guests received outstanding experience. We appreciate your comments and look forward to meeting your needs in the future. Margaret Gewont, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

If you are looking for a darling, clean, friendly, affordable motel in the Wisconsin Dells area this is your place. The owners are fantastic, kind, friendly and helpful. The rooms are adorable. You feel like you are in someone's home and bedroom. The beds are comfortable. The location is great for shopping, entertainment, food. We will absolutely be going back to Fitzgerald's. I seldom write reviews however, I do read them and they do help with my decision making. I write this only to help in your decision making. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldsMotel, Owner at Fitzgeralds Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
In warm appreciation of our association, we extend our sincere thanks for your valued support. Your honest review will help many travelers and us too. We will strive to do better every year. Margaret Gewont, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

we have been visiting Fitzgeralds motel for 18yrs and have been friends with the owners Margaret and Eugene Gewant from the first stay. our children grew up with each other played in the pool or just hung out together.staying at the Fitzgeralds for our family is like visiting our home away from home..We love staying at the motel where we feel like family.when you walk in the first thing you will see is their family portrait on the desk.It is all family oriented and their son and daughter always helped their parents clean rooms,check people in etc.you wont find a cleaner,friendlier,or nicer owners anywhere in the dells.we always stay at Fitgeralds Motel.Its the right place to be if you want to enjoy downtown they are at the top of downtown where you can walk to every store you would like to visit.

Room Tip: every room they have is clean,and quiet there is not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FitzgeraldsMotel, Owner at Fitzgeralds Motel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Our sincere thanks for your valued review of Fitzgerald's Motel. We appreciate having you as our guests and look forward to serving you again. Margaret Gewont, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Older Motel in downtown Wisconsin Dells but very Clean and Attractive. The Hospitality of the Owner was great. Complimentary Coffee and packaged rolls were offered in the AM. Have a problem or need information, just ask, Margaret will help you out. Rates are within the range of other hotels in the area. Want a great weekend start here.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs front, right on the street, in view of everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is one FANTASTIC place to stay!, Not to pricey, clean, has a very nice ANTIQUATED feel about it . Heck even the rooms keys are just that!...A ACTUAL KEY! the owners are actually AT THE DESK. and if you get a 2nd story room they have a balcony the goes all the way around the building! ..when in the dells..we wont stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fitzgeralds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgeralds Motel

Address: 530 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965, Wisconsin Dells, WI
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is with great pleasure to welcome you to our beautiful city of Wisconsin Dells and Fitzgerald's Motel located on a quiet side of downtown. As a guest of Fitzgerald's Motel, you can receive exclusive access to the area's best attractions, shops, and restaurants. From sunrise to sunset, you'll experience perfect for every season and every kind of vacation-romantic getaways, weekend escapes, family reunions, school sporting events, skiing, boating, fishing, exciting waterpark options, weddings, and fun-filled summer vacations! Riverwalk strollers enjoy a fascinating running along the Wisconsin River watching a variety of boats berthed on the river. Celebrate our rich heritage found in colorful parades that fill our summers with non-stop fun. Discover the fresh air, sparking lakes and abundant wildlife and pine-scented forests. Hear the sounds of nature. It's a delightful beginning to a journey that has revealed so much, illuminating bonds with those long gone, but mostly, reconnecting people to the vey best in them here and now. Returning home is much more than their ancestral sources. Home means birthplace, family, roots, culture, tradition. So come to visit your own past. It's an absolute adventure. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitzgeralds Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.