We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel better than Cheppewa Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   281 W Munroe ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Elmwood Park, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel better than Cheppewa Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Better than ever Pros 1. Good Electricity company because my tablet charged for 0% to 100% in 30min and thats what you need for an electronic,Clean rooms,meaning no bugs,3. Nice staff,Good Job , boss of Malibu,you hired nice staff and finnaly 4. VENDING MACHINES now thats good because what if you forgot to pack drinks? well there you have it A vending machine Cons 1.
Horrible Internet, yes i know this hotel is good,but there are problems with the internet ,when we got on the internet,the wi-fi was out of strength and later the wi-fi went out,so we had no internet.
Well Overall Best Hotel,and i hope you improve the wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the Malibu for two nights with our 3 kids. The staff was super friendly and spoke to you by name. You just don't get that in the chain hotels. Like another reviewer said the low price had me worried but there was no need! It was clean and quiet my family and I slept like babies. The only problem was that the wifi is slow and sometimes doesn't work. While my 16 year old had a probl with this it really wasn't a big deal as we spent most of our time at the water park and enjoying the dells. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Went to the dells for a day and instead of paying 200$ for a water park resort found this place and it included passes which the water park was very nice and a lot of fun! The motel it self is basic out room was clean we were looking for a simple clean place to sleep since we were out all day/night having fun. The owner is a very nice man likes to talk. Would most likely stay there next Wisconsin dells trip and will recommend if you're looking for a simple room to just sleep in and keep your things.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Pros

Clean
Staff helpful about area and what there was to do
convenient to freeway

Cons

Wireless access would not work with phone or computer (they provided/verified WPA key)
Paper thin walls
Lots of teenagers talking outside until midnight
Manager kept wanting to tell me his life story
No alarm clock in room
toiletries consist of soap and well worn towels
Coffee for breakfast

Did not get to sleep until after midnight when the kids went to bed. Kids appear to be regulars, with relationship to staff.

Room Tip: Check out the newer multistory motel across the street. I wish I had, as five hours sleep was not e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Free Chula Vista passes. Very clean and well kept room with heater, fridge, microwave, and cable. Owner is very friendly and nice offering us Turkish coffee and baklava during check-in Great location near Lake Delton and Dells attractions. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here in Sept. for an end of summer vacation. Clean and well kept. Very nice staff and you can't beat the free Chula Vista passes! Nothing over the top but I when I go on vacation I honestly do not expect any sort of over the top hotel. After all, I'm not there to sit around in a hotel if I'm in the Dells...right! All I expect is clean and friendly service which is exactly what I received here. Just booked another day for this Sunday for an overnight stay with some free water park passes. Can't beat the price! If you are looking for a decent hotel at a cheap price, this is a good place to come.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked one room for me & my wife for two days in this hotel as we planned to visit cascade mountains & Kalahari for new year weekend. On the way few more friends joined with us as they hear that we are going to spend new year time in Wisconsin. Since it was a rush time we thought we won't get any room for them. But when we called the owner Joseph, he understand our issues & gave us a family suite with two rooms & 3 bed with reasonable price. It was a blessing to us. We were so comfortable & enjoyed our new year like anything. Since we were awake late night for both days, Joseph was so generous that he made coffee for us in late night & gave us in room. The rooms were very clean & everything was perfect. I loved this place very much. Looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 281 W Munroe ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.