We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   281 W Munroe ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Malibu Inn is a great deal. It is in a good location if you don't mind driving a bit to the attractions, it is clean, you can adjust your own heater to make it warm or cool, the shower is hot, the wifi is ok (won't be able to stream video, but works fine for basic surfing), and the owners are nice and very accommodating. For me the best thing was free passes to Chula Vista. Very good deal. We had a good time. In the morning we got some free coffee and croissants in the office.

Only cons are: Walls are really thin, wifi is not spectacular, and make sure to bring your own shampoo/conditioner because they don't have any. Beds are firm, but I prefer them that way so I was fine with it.

Call them to book! It's best not to use a website to book with small, local businesses like this since those sites take a big cut.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    3
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We spent the night at The Malibu in January during a festival we attended nearby. Enough cannot be said about the owners Joseph & Madina; they were so personable and made us feel right at home. Upon check-in we had a great visit with them and they answered all of our questions about the area. The room itself was very clean.

Another festival is coming up in the area this weekend, and of course we called The Malibu. After just seconds, Joseph remembered my name and our great conversation from our last stay. Very highly recommended for an affordable stay in the Lake Delton/WI Dells area!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My boyfriend and i stayed at the Malibu for 2 nights and we loved it. It is a clean place to stay and comes with a great price. We could not have asked for a friendlier staff! We would definitely stay there again.If you are looking for a quiet place to stay and close to the dells this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We would recomend to jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The Malibu is very clean with simple and adaquate accomodations. The local owners were warm friendly and extremely hospitable. Our stay, turned into a wonderful visit with the owners Joe and Madina. We will remember our stay for many years to come. Support the local economy by supporting the "truly local businesses"... this one deserves your patronage.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had not planned on staying in Delton, but we stopped in a few places to check room cleanliness and price and fell in love with the Malibu Inn. The rooms were very clean, the owners were very friendly and the price was right. We also got 2-2 day passes to Chula Vista water park a short 5 minute drive away. We relaxed by the pool, and spent hours visiting with the owners Joe and Medina. Wonderful people. If you are expecting a 5 star resort with room service this is not your place. If you want reasonable rates, clean rooms and great people, this is your place. They gave us deals on numerous activities in the area which made for great savings.

Room Tip: clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Malibu Inn it was well maintained and very clean. The owners were very nice and friendly it was in a very quite part off the dells. I would stay their again and the price was great and had lots off fun in the water park with the tickets that were included with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We went to WI Dells for a concert at the Crystal Grand. The Malibu was close by and we read the reviews and decided to stay even though there were a couple of bad reviews. The gentleman was very nice checking us in and the room was nice and clean. Everything was in working order. Had a nice stay. I liked the fact that it was in a quiet location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells

Address: 281 W Munroe ave, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Malibu Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malibu Inn Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.