We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a good place for families” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delton Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Milwaukee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not a good place for families”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

The hotel was beautiful. It was the other guest that were a problem.
On our first night the police were there from 2a.m. until 5a.m. With
all the activity going on our family didn't feel safe. Their security
was a joke so we ended up going to another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    54
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
147
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

Prior to our trip I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor and was expecting great things from this resort. We were not disappointed! In fact I am writing this review from our condo at the Renaissance Retreat - what a great perk! A computer with internet access in the room! I have used it to make reservations and buy tickets - also to get directions to various attractions.

The condo is absolutely top of the line; tasteful decorating, beautiful furniture, full kitchen with granite topped breakfast bar and leather stools, flat screen TV's in both living room and bedroom,
first class linens and the walk in shower is to die for! We have a lakefront view from our third floor balcony and we have enjoyed many hours watching the wildlife, boats, etc.

This place is truly a retreat - away from the hustle and bustle of the Dells, but only 5 minutes away from all the excitement! A perfect
balance for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Unfortunately after 5 days here tomorrow will be time to go back home to reality, but we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2007

Last July we decided to visit the Wisconsin Dells for the first time. Having a family of 6 plus grandparents, it was becoming difficult to find afordable, comfortable and quality accommodations. A local travel agent, who is a friend, found the Renaissance Resort and Spa. The condomium was beautiful and we received excellent service. The manager and the resort staff were friendly and willing to assist us anytime they were needed. We are looking forward to spending our vacation at the Renaissance Resort again this year.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2007

Booked a 2 bedroom (note: the 2 bedrooms do not have a direct view of the lake -- at least not the ground floor). Due to some unfortunate problem, we were moved to a 3 bedroom, absolutely wonderful view of lake, very peaceful, tranquil. Both apartments very well equipped (but if you are choosing between 2 and 3, choose 3) Wonderful time of year, weather was warm, but no crowds of toursists. Trace -- as mentioned elsewhere -- was very helpful and responded immediately to our requests. I hope he has some equity in the complex since he does so much to make it successful. Internet cafe close by, urgent care (my daughter got chicken pox), lots of restaurants. Suggested activity: walk around the lake.

  • Liked — comfort/nature
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2007

Outstanding place, very cozy and beautiful, the quality through out the whole complex was super. I highly recomend staying here, we'll be
back many times.

  • Liked — access to downtown, no crowds at the pool, pool open till 11:00pm
  • Disliked — we had to come home
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

What a great addition to the WI Dells!!! If you're not into the over-crowded, over-priced waterparks, but still want to enjoy all the Dells has to offer - stay at the Renaissance. We've been here multiple times and keep coming back! Beautifully decorated units. Spectacular views (on the lake). The pool is crystal clear and the perfect temperature!

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2007

I just got back from my very relaxing weekend at the Renaissance Condos. I went for a weekend with "just the girls" and found everything to be perfect. The condos themselves are beautiful and very peaceful. We enjoyed our 2 bedroom with all appliances including a kitchen so we were able to not only go out on the town but have a quiet relaxing dinner in our condo. It felt like home! The property is overlooking a lake and even in the winter it provides for a beautiful view. The 2 car garage was a nice addition as well as the indoor pool house which provides for additional relaxation. The condo locations are very close to the busy downtown Dells, yet they are offset enough to provide for peace and comfort. The resort also offers spa treatments, which we definitely enjoyed. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and would definitely go back. I didn't want to leave!!!

  • Liked — location and comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delton Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.