We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Family Getaway at the Renaissance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delton Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Racine
1 review
“Fabulous Family Getaway at the Renaissance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2007

After the Christmas holiday my family likes an escape to the Dells for some rest and relaxation. We found the Renaissance Resort to be just the place for us. The Renaissance was able to accommodate our entire family (close to 30 of us). The staff worked with us to identify the best units to fit our large group. They made our stay very enjoyable. Each unit was beautiful – great décor, ample room, comfortable furniture, etc. We rented one of the 4 bedroom/4 bath units which worked out great. The kids stayed downstairs and could sleep in while the adults were upstairs. Everyone liked the pool and fitness area. It was clean and well maintained.

I tried the spa one day and found that to be a nice treat for myself. Again, the staff was helpful and very good to deal with.

The family liked the resort so much we have already booked for our 2007 trip. I would highly recommend this resort for any family stay.

  • Liked — Luxury of rooms
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    54
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
147
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Restless in Hazel Crest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2006

Renaissance was a wonderful place to stay during the time of year that we chose (around the Thanksgiving Holidays). We had no complaints and and every convenience that we could have desired was provided. All kitchen appliances, dishes and utensils were provided. Other amenities such as Flat screen TV, computer access and a balcony with a lake view were very enjoyable. The faux fireplace was nice also.

We were very close to the Dells and the shopping was very accessible also.

I would highly recommend this facility.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2006

We met friends here for our Thanksgiving celebration and were thrilled with the accommodations! The unit was very large with a beautiful view of the lake and even a wooded area. The unit was tastefully decorated, beautiful colors and nice, comfortable furniture. Everything was clean and fresh! There were 4 bedrooms and 4 baths as well as two living areas with fireplaces and large t.v.’s – works great with 3 teenage girls! The kitchen was full of conveniences and well laid out for a busy day of Thanksgiving food preparation! The towels and linens were very nice; everything was set up for comfort and convenience. The girls took full advantage of the beautiful heated pool, hot tub and work out area. I wish we had been able to take advantage of the spa, but time did not permit it. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a very nice place to stay that is convenient not only in it’s location but also in its amenities. We look forward to returning soon!

  • Liked — Spacious, comfortable, clean, conveniences
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — none
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2006

I took my family and my parents to stay at the resort & spa for a day and a night at the beginning of autumn. We stayed in one of the corner units in the lakeside resort. The condo unit was tastefully decorated and had a very nice, open-concept plan. The property manager, Trace, was extremely helpful and easy to contact. We had such a positive experience there that I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Liked — The appearance of the building.
  • Disliked — The signage for the building does not match the architecture and is too bright next to bedrooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Take advantage of the spa services and relax!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, MN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2006

This was a WONDERFUL place to stay for a girlfriends getaway weekend! I was so impressed by everything this place had to offer. The rooms were so comfy and beautifully decorated! The beds were comfortable and the shower was better than any I have ever been in! Nice warm Fireplace and beautiful view too! Great view and the two car garage was an added bonus! We will Definitely be back! Trace was very accomodating and friendly and a pleasure to deal with. This condo was the highlight of the trip and is the only place to stay when visiting the dells!

  • Liked — Tastefully decorated and very Comfortable
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINNEAPOLIS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

My daughter and I stayed for a week-end and we didn't want to leave. Our condo was absolutely incredible. Trace was very hospitable and Kathy treated us like queens for our pedicure and manicure. We will definitely be back with our entire family for longer than just a week-end. We can't wait.

We showed pictures to our friends and co-workers and highly recommended them to stay. They all were amazed at how beautiful and spacious the condos are.

Between the magnificant condo, Trace and all the employees it is definitely a place I will return to again and again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

We stayed at the Renaissance Condominiums for a weekend get-away. The penthouse suite was absolutely superb!
Since there were 7 of us, the four bedrooms were magnificent with beautiful linens, and very comfortable beds.
The entire condo was wonderfully decorated! The view of the lake from many of the rooms was awesome.
The condo was furnished with everything we needed.
We had a great time, and would definitely recommend this spa and resort!

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delton Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.