We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girlfriends Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delton Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package Extended!
Northfield, MN
1 review
“Great Girlfriends Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2006

This was a WONDERFUL place to stay for a girlfriends getaway weekend! I was so impressed by everything this place had to offer. The rooms were so comfy and beautifully decorated! The beds were comfortable and the shower was better than any I have ever been in! Nice warm Fireplace and beautiful view too! Great view and the two car garage was an added bonus! We will Definitely be back! Trace was very accomodating and friendly and a pleasure to deal with. This condo was the highlight of the trip and is the only place to stay when visiting the dells!

  • Liked — Tastefully decorated and very Comfortable
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    60
    21
    12
    7
See reviews for
166
157
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MINNEAPOLIS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

My daughter and I stayed for a week-end and we didn't want to leave. Our condo was absolutely incredible. Trace was very hospitable and Kathy treated us like queens for our pedicure and manicure. We will definitely be back with our entire family for longer than just a week-end. We can't wait.

We showed pictures to our friends and co-workers and highly recommended them to stay. They all were amazed at how beautiful and spacious the condos are.

Between the magnificant condo, Trace and all the employees it is definitely a place I will return to again and again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

We stayed at the Renaissance Condominiums for a weekend get-away. The penthouse suite was absolutely superb!
Since there were 7 of us, the four bedrooms were magnificent with beautiful linens, and very comfortable beds.
The entire condo was wonderfully decorated! The view of the lake from many of the rooms was awesome.
The condo was furnished with everything we needed.
We had a great time, and would definitely recommend this spa and resort!

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2006

Oh my Gosh!! Beautifully decorated and fully efficient condos. The view was beautiful. The staff ready to accomodate. So peaceful and relaxing. So great we booked it again for next year! Why look anywhere else .... they have it all right here!

  • Liked — Updated furnishings - very modern
  • Disliked — It was all great
  • Tips/Secrets — Enjoy - We didn't want to leave.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2006

After reading the reviews here, I had extremely high expectations for the Renaissance Condominiums. Needless to say, all my expectations were met. It's hard to imagine a better place to stay in the Dells. I highly recommend you give this place a try.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2006

We just stayed at an off-lake condo over the Labor Day weekend.
What a beautiful place. Three couples on motorcycles just looking for some good riding and place to call home at night.
Couldn't really have asked for more. A garage to park the bikes, a spacious kitchen (which we cooked in every morning and night), comfortable beds, internet access, and extremely quiet. As there were 6 of us we did need to request a few things which there were only 5 of or less like a wine glass, coffee mug, and more wash cloths. We also didn't have any dish towels or dish cloths. A simple request and we found them in the condo after a long days ride. The pool could have been a little warmer. Just a little off the beaten path but a beautiful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be back. Great job Trace!

Love to Ride,
Pewaukee, WI

  • Liked — The location, the peacefulness, the decor, and the homey atmosphere.
  • Disliked — Could have used a thorough cleaning before the stay, but was by no means dirty.
  • Tips/Secrets — Relax and Enjoy!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Grove, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2006

This condo property was a real treat!! We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our stay. The condo we stayed in was very reasonably priced for what you received. It was just beautiful!! And HUGE!! It had a gourmet kitchen and was decorated beautifully! The view was incredible as well! It looked right onto the lake. The private beach was also great. My kids really enjoyed playing there. Plus Trace the property manager treated us like we were the only ones there!! It was like having a personal concierge at your beck and call! He helped make it even more enjoyable because he went out of his way for us. We even received a great coupon book for the Dells for free!! It had a TON of great discounts in it that we were able to use during our stay!! I'd say the only tiny complaint that I would have is that the indoor 'heated' pool is a bit cold. I have a 1 year old and 3 year old and they couldn't be in it for longer than about 10 minutes without ending up with blue lips. I had a hard time getting in myself! It sounds like there is going to be an outdoor pool in the future so I think that will help! All in all this was an incredibly enjoyable stay and we will be returning as soon as possible!!

  • Liked — What you recieved for the price. It was just fantastic!!
  • Disliked — The indoor heated pool was way too cold.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delton Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.