We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delton Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago
1 review
“Best Place in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

The resort and spa was perfect. Excellent customer service. Our special requests were granted with enthusiasm and done to perfection. The condo's were perfect for a romantice getaway. The Spa was intimate and welcoming. The decor was inviting and calming. The music was relaxing and consistence throughout the Spa. The staff was superb and attentive. Very professional. We highly recommend staying several days for R&R. We look forward in you soon.......

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    54
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
147
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

It is the best Resort in Wisconsin Dells area, the rooms are amazing, and the price is much lower than other similar resorts. I would recommend this resort for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

The Rhapsody at Lake Delton was absolutely gorgeous. Rich, the manager, is very helpful and attentive. He gave us coupons galore to many of the nearby restaurants and sold every aspect of Rhapsody and nearby attractions. Jen - my masseuse was wonderful. I would highly recommend The Rhapsody, and I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

rhapsody is a great place to get away!!! its the best kept secret in the dells like the SPA owner Rich says :)
we enjoyed the SPA and will come back very soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

One of the worst stays I have ever had! We stayed here shortly after our wedding in the Jungle Suite. We arrived around 8pm and very quickly had problems. The hot tub controls came with no instructions and was not user friendly. After using the hot tub, the room was very humid and hot. So I tried to turn on the AC, which didn't work for the first 2 1/2 hours. I tried calling the front desk but found that after 830pm or so you have to call a call center in which they contact the manager on duty for you. Then its up to the manager on duty whether he wants to call you back or not. In order to contact anyone, you have to call a 1-800 number and simply pressing "0" on the hotel phone does not work. After telling the manager the problem, I was then told that all the rooms in each building are connected to a central AC unit. If just one room turns the temp below 68 degrees, the main AC unit freezes up and it takes awhile for it to unthaw. So the manager gave us advice to simply open the patio door and there was nothing else he could do. Also we never did figure out how to use the room phone, which was the most user unfriendly phone I have ever seen, so we used our cells. It also took us 20 minutes to figure out how to turn on the computer in the room. The main unit is bolted underneath a desk and trying to find the power button (which is flush with the surface) took forever. The computer was slow as a snail (especially the internet) with outdated software (like flash and Explorer). You might as well just throw it in the trash. We also found that the selection of good restaurants in the area were limited and most were way over priced. We ate dinner at Houlihan's where the food was mediocre and over priced. The only good thing was that the beach front was beautiful and that theme suites are pretty cool decorative wise.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

A coworker had recommended after her last stay. I booked a theme room to surprse my husband for his 50th Bday weekend. He got a big kick out of the room... Lots of fun touches. Even enjoyed the computer in the room. it was on the virtual tour, but thought it was just to demonstrate WiFi access. No harley though, like in the photo??
Had trouble finding the lights, maybe some night lights? Since the walls were black, great affect... but we had trouble finding our way in :) Great view of the water. Loved it.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

The Wisconsin Dells has lots of places for families to stay with the waterpark hotels. But the Rhapsody is the place to be for adults. It's quiet, clean and very well done - just the place for a romantic getaway. The shower is great! We stayed in one of the theme suites and enjoyed our stay. The price was right, and it's in a great location - only slightly off the beaten path but just a short drive to the restaurants and attractions of the Dells.

I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delton Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.