We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker friendly-Loved the beautiful themed suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delton Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Biker friendly-Loved the beautiful themed suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, breathtaking view overlooking the lake, private balconies. Very friendly and accomidating staff. Had an awesome time at the spa! Very processional staff and received a special package deal of a hot lavender body wrap and hot stone massage upon arrival.
Waterfalls right outside our room, sound was very soothing and pretty.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    54
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
147
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a great resort...parking is a little weird when you have more then 2 driving (cars). The room was large spacious; update and clean and tasetfully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked as we found everything we needed. There was also a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. The noise level was good since we were celebrating we did get a bit noisy. The patio (deck) had a wonderful view that was just wonderful to wake up to. It was too cold to go swimming but there was a little beach and a private pool. We stayed 2 nights and will plan on going back. The resort is in a central area and can be easily accessed.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up so you can enjoy the view of Lake Delton
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

So relaxing- We did the Theme suite and we were so pleas
ed. Cheyenne was wonderful and made several suggestions for us to have a wonderful mini-vacation. The spa was awesome - I can breath. This is for couples though. We wanted a retreat from our kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed just one night in one of the dream suites - the Spa Retreat. It was wonderful! I believe they have 10 of these dream suites, which are like themed hotel rooms. All the dream suites are in the building facing Lake Delton, on the first floor. You enter the building on the second floor, so you actually go down a private elevator to the floor with the 10 suites. They all face the lake and each has a different theme.

We made our reservation literally the day before we arrived and were allowed to just stay one night and got an amazing price. I know they made an exception for us in doing this and we really appreciated it!

Check in was a little confusing as it's in a separate building but once we figured that out, all went very smoothly. We had requested a phone call if the room was ready before 4pm and they called about 2pm to say it was ready. We checked in and literally did not leave the room until the 11am check out the next morning.

The Spa Retreat room had a comfy king size bed, small, flat screen TV with built-in DVD player, a comfy chaise lounge chair, a massage chair, a large jaquizzi tub for two and a wonderful body shower. The view from our little patio area was gorgeous. We literally sat out there chatting for about 2 hours, just watching the boats on the lake. Very relaxing!

They do have a working gas grill down by the water too and we wished we would have known that and planned ahead to cook our dinner for that night.

The ONLY complaints I have is that the patios are right on a public walkway, so the sense of privacy is not as great as it could be (although it was very quiet while we were there) and we had an issue with the vertical blinds in our room. Several slats were missing and so we felt like we were not in total privacy again and the morning sun woke us up too early because of it. We did make the staff aware of this issue when we checked out.

One other nice "perk" was they had a room with laundry and ice down the hall and inside a little freezer, they had small bags of ice complimentary. That was wonderful when we packed up our little cooler for the day.

They also had air fresheners everywhere (several in the room and hallways). It smelled very nice everywhere we went.

Overall, we had a truly romantic and amazing stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially the dream suites!

Room Tip: If given the choice, choose the Spa Retreat room - it had great amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here the week after Labor Day and perhaps that is why our experience was less than satisfying. We stayed in a lakefront 1 bedroom/1 bath suite. It was very spacious and the view was lovely. That is where the "luxury" ends.

Check in was in an office reminiscent of a Days Inn. We were informed that there was no housekeeping service unless we wanted to pay an additional fee. If we needed extra shampoo or towels we should walk the two blocks to the office to get them. When we stay in a $200++/night room, we expect clean bedding and towels every day (or at least the option), not to mention replenishment of the toiletries. Definitely not a good first impression and certainly not even close to being luxurious.

Next we drove to the building where our suite was located. Oh oh - we were on the second floor. No elevator and no one to help with our luggage or coolers. This was a major problem b/c my husband was still recovering from major surgery and could not lift anything heavier than 20 pounds. This left it up to me to schlep everything up the 20 steps to our unit. Luxurious? I don't think so. (Our reservation CLEARLY stated that he was just out of surgery - you'd think someone would have offered to assist us or they would have put us in a first floor unit.)

While the unit itself was very spacious, the living room furnishings were quite sparse and the sofa was awful. It was uncomfortable and it was dirty. The flat screen TV was OK, but way too small for the room. Hardly luxurious. The bedroom furniture was nice, but way too big for the small room. The bed was very comfortable.

The kitchen looked very nice - lovely cabinets and granite counters. The appliances were full-sized and very clean. Silverware was poor quality and there was not enough. Coffee was a no-name brand and tasted terrible. There was no sugar or creamer. Most luxury properties have name-brand coffee and the necessary items to go in it. We also expected some tea options, again because we were supposed to be in a luxury property.

The towels in this property are horrible - very small and super thin. Think Motel 6 quality. The shampoo/conditioner/lotion provided were gross. They smelled horrible. We made a special trip to a local store to purchase our own. Oh, there was NO bath soap. We also had to purchase that! That is not luxury!

The outdoor pool was nice if you don't mind climbing down four flights of stairs to get to it. (And, when done, you'll have to climb back up those same stairs!) Once there, don't expect much. There are no poolside towels and the lounge chairs are VERY worn and uncomfortable, not to mention dirty. Prefer the beach? Don't bother. The lake is dirty - green algae visible in the water and collecting on the surface. The sand was nice, but apparently no one bothers to rake up the lake weeds or pick up garbage. The same trash remained throughout our 3-day visit.

I realize there are many great reviews of this property, but frankly, if you're a seasoned traveler and have stayed at other luxurious resorts, you will be very disappointed. I don't know what interaction other reviewers had with staff, but the only staff members we saw in the 3 days we were there were the desk clerk at check in and a maintenance supervisor as we were leaving. If you're looking for a spacious room and don't mind paying $200 ++ per night - this is the place for you. But don't kid yourself, this is not luxurious, nor is it a resort. It is a condo - just a condo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best property in the dells hands down! First class accommodations, service, & spa! A little something for everyone...walking distance to Nohas Ark & the strip...highly recommend this location....you're on the lake, plus a pool...staff will set up taxi service or what ever you need...very spacious accommodations...big bathrooms awesome balcony....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this fantastic resort. The rooms here are beautiful and our luxurious condo had a private balcony with an amazing view of lake delton. We were directly above the resorts private beach and pier and the views were beautiful! The staff here is more than accomodating and took great care of us. We were given a discount book for almost all of the dell's best attractions making our vacation even more affordable. We would reccommend this resort to anyone, we brought our young son and even he had a great time! We will be visiting this resort as often as possible and can't imagine a better place to say in the dells! The location is away from the bustle of the downtown dells while being just a short drive to everything this town has to offer...we will definitely be back! Thank you delton grand for an amazing vacation...well done!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a luxury condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Spacious lakefront and courtyard villas have features like private decks and/or patios, underground parking or attached two car garages, full chef-quality kitchens, tile baths with walk-in body massage showers - lakefront villas have spectacular views of Lake Delton. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. A full-menu spa is located in the lakefront building. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. From Memorial Day to Labor Day guests receive free passes to Noah's Ark Waterpark (just 3 blocks) for every day of your stay! Stay and Ski discounts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delton Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.