We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, quiet, perfect for couples.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Delton Grand Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Delton Grand Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free tickets - Noahs Ark!
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relax, quiet, perfect for couples.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I wanted a getaway for his birthday. We stayed in the spa room overlooking Lake Delton. It was quiet, clean and a perfect time together. We also wanted to enjoy the Kalahari water park, so were furnished with a day pass by the Delton Grand. We love the water park, but enjoyed the solitude we found back at the Delton Grand. Not having any young children running up and down the halls was great. Would recommend this place and would stay again. Oh, my only complaint. There are no phones in the room, while we have cell phones, I am still a little uneasy about not having access to a phone line in case of an emergency. Overall, great place, great time, great memories. Would love to come back and enjoy when the ice was off the lake. We wished we had brought our skis to enjoy the lake. Next time!!!

Room Tip: Overlooking the water!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    361
    54
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
154
143
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Our family takes a trip with our kids every year to The Dells. I am not one for staying at hotels (I'm a germ phob) and stress about having to go to the room. I stumbled upon the Lake Delton website looking for condos to stay at and SO happy I found it!!! Our room was beautiful, clean, on the lake with a great view, and it was "just like home." I was comfortable and it felt like a home, not a hotel. Our family will never stay anywhere else! When I called for rates and availability, the person I talked to was extremely helpful and the rates and water park tickets were priced great too!!!

Thanks to the Grand Delton, our family trip was AWESOME!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here this past weekend and really really enjoyed our time. Starting off with the initial phone call we felt like the service was excellent. When we got there, they knew our names already, and then the next day at the spa it was the same great personal interest and service. We got to stay in the morrocan suite and loved the room. The view of the snow covered lake was beautiful from right outside the glass doors. I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a romantic getaway. It was right down the road from a fantastic restaurant, The House of Embers, where we each had an amazing dinner. I can only imagine the scenery and views in the summer time. Needless to say, we will wind up spending another weekend here in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I planned a stay at the Delton Grand Resort and Spa for a mid week getaway this winter. The room we stayed in(The Renaissance) was beautiful, inviting and very relaxing. The resort is located on Lake Delton and the view from our room was breathtaking. It was a great place to get away and spend some downtime alone to relax. We topped our trip off with massages in the Spa...they were the BEST..i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nothing short of AMAZING!!! Vacationing with the comforts of home, would definitely travel 2000 miles again for another stay like that. Beautiful quarters, relaxing atmosphere & privacy to boot, not to mention the staff was very helpful, pleasant & full of "where to go" & "what to do" information. It was a great experience for my first vacation & will be hard to beat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is the second time our family has stayed at The Delton Grand Resort and Spa this year, and there is a reason we came back! For starters, the resort is located directly on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton featuring panoramic lake views, amazing suns sets, and unmatched serenity. Although only minutes away to all the attractions Wisconsin Dells has to offer, the resort is situated in a quiet and peaceful location. The condos were spacious, clean, and very upscale providing all the amenities of being at home. Discounted tickets were available to our family for skiing at Cascade Mountain and to The Kalahari Water Park. I even topped it off with a hot stone massage from the Rhapsody Spa. This was truly the best massage I have ever had! Without doubt, we will be back!

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor for the best lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SprayCap, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Can we use that quote? "Relax and Reconnect" - what better way to describe our goals at Delton Grand Resort! Thanks for the incredible review and for taking time out of your busy day to write your comments.

Your return visit speaks for itself - and we are pleased that you are making Delton Grand your family destination. We look forward to your next visit and wish you and your family all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the London Bridge Themed room for the New Year's Eve/New Year's Day Holidays (December 30 2012 through January 1 2013). We had planned a skiing trip to Cascade Mountains and wanted to stay in the Dells. We typically go to the Dells each summer but had never seen the area in the winter with the snow. Looking for exceptional accommodations, but didn't want to break the bank, as rates are usually higher for Holiday bookings in the area. The Delton Grand was PERFECT! And it was a hundred + dollars less expensive than Wilderness and Hilton down the street. Close enough to all the dells has to offer and to Cascade, yet very private/off the main strip. Breathtaking views of Lake Delton's natural beauty. The lake was completely frozen over. We could see ice fishermen's shanties way out across the lake. Watched snowmobilers cross in the afternoon. Sun made the snow sparkle in the early morning hours, and then at night, I swear it had to be a full moon. Huge moon, crystal clear skies, shined through the pine trees as night. It was amazing. Also amazing was my husband, who is usually at odds with me over room selection (as I prefer in town in the action and he prefers quiet country living), he LOVED it. He said hands down this is the best place we have stayed in the Dells, and we have tried and enjoyed quite a few other hotels/resorts in the area over the years. Actually considering buying a condo here at the Delton Grand in the future because of this stay. Positives: beautiful building, beautiful views of the lake - wall of windows in our unit, location-location-location (just turn at Sprechers and head back 'til you hit the lake), staff is excellent - assisted us through the booking process, super friendly, loved the "themed" touches - we had an English Phone Booth IN OUR ROOM - awesome, and the jetted tub and what my husband refers to as "the car wash" shower are excellent. There were a couple items that could be tidied up in our room for future...you could hear the water pipes in the wall behind our bed when other units were showering etc, some of the lights were out in our room so it was a little dark on one side, the ceiling to floor windows had an odd way of tying the curtains up, and they used flat paint in the bathroom instead of bathroom paint so you could see where water/steam had dripped/run the paint. Overall, however, a really, REALLY great room and a great stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: London Bridge Themed Room excellent. Any of the themed rooms would be great if you want to be overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SprayCap, Guest Relations Manager at Delton Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you so much for being choosing Delton Grand for your New Year's celebration! We appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We even appreciate comments on small items that are less than perfect! It is our goal to improve our guest experience and ensure that each stay is as close to perfect as possible. We look forward to your next stay with us and wish you great success and good health in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delton Grand Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Grand Resort & Spa

Address: 670 East Lake Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delton Grand Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delton Grand Resort & Spa is a 60+ unit condominium resort located on the shores of beautiful Lake Delton in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin. Just a few blocks from all attractions, the resort features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury condominiums from 900 to 3700 square feet. Each villa is professionally decorated and furnished. Amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpool, sauna, beaches, piers, boat slips, outdoor grills, firepits and more. Professionally managed and impeccably maintained, the resort enjoys top ranking at Trip Advisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Delton Grand Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhapsody Resort On Lake Delton Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Rhapsody On Lake Delton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delton Grand Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.