We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too Bad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park

Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park
1881 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-8560
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience thrills and frills at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park! Located on 250 acres in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin’s Largest Water & Theme Park. Four parks in one!• Zeus Playground. 5 Outdoor roller coaster adventures, featuring Hades. With the world’s longest underground tunnel, it will plunge you into a mythic underworld. 8 go-kart tracks will twist and turn through underwater tunnels and even into the belly of the Trojan horse.• Neptune’s Water Kingdom. Outdoor water slides and rides of all shapes, sizes and speeds. Face the awesome Poseidon’s Rage with over 9 feet waves! Refresh in the interactive pools for the younger crowd and relax in the Endless River.• The Parthenon. The Dells first indoor theme park, with an indoor rollercoaster. Open all year, a cornucopia of games, and rides for all ages. A spectacular arcade with coasters, bumper cars, tea cups and more!• Medusa’s Indoor Water Park. Beware of Medusa’s watery indoor lair. Plunge down a 10-story water slide, enjoy the world’s fastest lazy river The Mayan or relax in the Jaguar Hot Tub.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator
1 review
“Not too Bad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Went in a group of five the children age ranged from six to eight they constantly stayed busy! Us as adults enjoyed ourself as well especially the jacuzzi little bit expensive on the drinks and the taxes but overall would definitely come back!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    227
    177
    184
    227
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have NEVER submitted a review for a hotel - this is a first for me, but people BEWARE!!! This is SO NOT WORTH THE MONEY to stay at Mt. Olympus. The owners of this empire are in way over their heads. They have bought out half of the Dells and are so focused on quantity versus quality. They have so many hotels & properties and have all their guests congregating at their main hotel pool which is FAR TOO SMALL to accomodate all their guests from their numerous properties. In addition to the pool being overcrowded (and i suspect over the max capacity), the bathrooms are absolutely disgusting. There are no changing rooms for privacy so everyone is changing in the bathroom stalls where the floors are worse than a gas station bathroom. I took my daughter to go to the bathroom in the indoor amusement park which was totally inconvenient, but definitely cleaner. The walls in the hotel are so thin and there is no one policing all the teenage kids left alone by their parents while they do what many teenagers do... find trouble in the hallways knocking on doors, running up & down the hallways, yelling to their friends, finding trouble at 11:00 pm & beyond. Next, you can expect to hear water running ALL NIGHT LONG because you can hear every shower, every toilet flush. The plumbing is outrageous. I think this place is way understaffed, leaving thier guests feeling unimportant and unattended to. I tried to call in a problem to the front desk, which the phone was never answered & then I went to the lobby, stood in line while approximately 20 guests checked in before me, so that i could get someones attention regarding a problem in our room. This is no way to get things handled. I will NEVER stay at this property again, and don't recommend it to anyone. We want our vacation getaways to be a pleasant experience, not an aggravating hassle.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint anne
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“not what i thought itd be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

our room was nice in the zues village but upon closer inspection our bed spread had something red on it and it was a white blanket. there was hair on the pillow cases and in the bathroom. the room was a little cold. its hyped up to be better than it actually is.. the indoor water park was so small my 8 year old got bored quickly. there was one nice water slide but the pool was so cold we couldnt stay in it longer than 5 minutes. the indoor theme park was nice but you had to pay for alot like the laser tag the climbing wall and something else but my son wasnt interested.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monona, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not for everyone”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This waterpark is rather small and geared to young children, The only attractions for teen and preteens are 4 nice water slides. It took 2 hours for the slides to wear off and the boys were ready to leave. The beds had a sheet and thin spread and so if you like to sleep in a slightly cooler room you cannot get warm in bed. The walls are paper thin...the running, shouting, and laughing in the halls reverberates in your room. The noise quieted after 2 am and started up again before 7 am. It made for a short night of sleep. The sheets and pillowcases smelled like clorox so we knew they had been washed. This attraction was definitely a rip off for us.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just spent a night and was lured by the unique rooms, with bunk beds that offered some privacy when the kids went to sleep. I had to call to verify which hotel was actually attached to the indoor waterpark, because it was not clear on line. The only positive was the professional lifeguards. Walls were paper thin, laminate floors creaked, hotel customers had to wait in line to enter the water park with day customers (wasn't sure of the advantage to being a hotel customer), lazy river was a cluster, hot tubs were only allowed to people over 48 inches and 6 years old (and we needed to get warm due to cold water), not enough chairs/tables, locker rooms were extremely small, with no room to accommodate the numerous day customers, as well as those of us who had to check out, but still wanted to swim, no lotion in the room, gals at the front counter spoke very poor English and were not aware of local attractions (Paul Bunyan's). Do NOT waste your money on this waterpark. We won't be back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park to your Saves list