We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAVE POOL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park

Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park
1881 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-8560
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience thrills and frills at Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park! Located on 250 acres in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin’s Largest Water & Theme Park. Four parks in one!• Zeus Playground. 5 Outdoor roller coaster adventures, featuring Hades. With the world’s longest underground tunnel, it will plunge you into a mythic underworld. 8 go-kart tracks will twist and turn through underwater tunnels and even into the belly of the Trojan horse.• Neptune’s Water Kingdom. Outdoor water slides and rides of all shapes, sizes and speeds. Face the awesome Poseidon’s Rage with over 9 feet waves! Refresh in the interactive pools for the younger crowd and relax in the Endless River.• The Parthenon. The Dells first indoor theme park, with an indoor rollercoaster. Open all year, a cornucopia of games, and rides for all ages. A spectacular arcade with coasters, bumper cars, tea cups and more!• Medusa’s Indoor Water Park. Beware of Medusa’s watery indoor lair. Plunge down a 10-story water slide, enjoy the world’s fastest lazy river The Mayan or relax in the Jaguar Hot Tub.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WAVE POOL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The best wave pool ever. The lazy river is pretty awesome too. I would suggest going on a Wednesday or Thursday if possible.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    227
    177
    186
    227
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I would rather spend my $$$ across the street at Noah's Ark”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

First off- The indoor waterpark reeks so badly of chlorine i could hardly breathe and its so crowded and cramped you can hardly get anywhere in there. Second- The outdoor park is really nothing special the water park "family land" that was on this property before mt olympus put a monopoly over it is still existing they have only put a few new slides and a wave pool in. The lines are ridiculously slow! the food is sub par quality and you cannot bring your own in despite the numerous picnic shelters. you also have to pay for parking. The resorts are also very outdated and dumpy. Do yourself a HUGE favor and choose somewhere else to spend your time while in the dells.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Free tickets to this water park wasn't cheap enough!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We went over Labor day weekend 2012, I knew it would be busy but this place sucks! Even if I had free tickets I will never go again, so busy my family was there for 3 hours and only made it down 3 slides. Even with that said, it just was dirty and nothing special, staff barely spoke English. We put our ticket bands on the kids ankles like we do at all water parks, and they wouldn't let them in had to go back to original line to cut them offer and get them put back on the their wrist. Wilderness is so much nicer, true vacation feel and you can bring in coolers there. No coolers allowed at this place. Parking cost 10 dollars took us about 30 min to get to the watermark from where we parked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braidwood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Indoor water park was perfect for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We intially were suppose to visit Noahs ark but were given free passes to Mt Olympus. Our family was very amazed and had a great time overall. My two boys are 3 and 18 months so this was just an exploratory trip to see if the water park would be a good option or not. The indoor water park was excellent and well worth the walk (getting to the water park area from the amusement park seemed like a mile long walk,good exercise though). The kiddie pool was a pirate ship in very shallow water and had i think 3 tiny water slides connected to the ship ans 2 others in the pool area. My boys loved the pirate ship theme, they close the pool though after 2 hours which was very disappointing but we had fun while it lasted. Once the boys are older we well visit again to try the rest of the park but for our first family water park trip this was very fun and worth the gamble of bringing such young kids. The outdoor pools were also good fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mt olympus”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Waited 30 minutes to go down a family slide with 1 worker running 2 slides that looked very bored. Needs 2 attendants for all the people. Why does it close at 5? Might as well just stay in MN to
go to an indoor waterpark instead. Open late, lines move fast.
For outdoors just go to Valley fair. We will never go back.
The wave pool was pretty neat so will give this a 1 (feels like a real ocean wave, otherwise would give 0. Indoor park so packed you can't move and doubt they limit how many people they can pack it the building. Also had to walk through the entire outdoor
ride park to get to the waterpark-about 15-20 min. walk. What a joke. No customer service here!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park to your Saves list