We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time nice people felt like home nice rooms quiet special thanks to Ann in activities for the birthday decor in the room we” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort to your Saves list
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   874 Xanadu Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time nice people felt like home nice rooms quiet special thanks to Ann in activities for the birthday decor in the room we”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Good value nice place to stay clean rooms good service you ask they will help you great customer service. Special thanks to Ann the activities director for putting together the birthday surprise for my boyfriend we loved it!! We will be back real soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    8
    4
    12
See reviews for
43
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Me and a friend decided to stay an extended weekend in the Dells as a late summer relaxing get away. I was told about a Groupon deal of buy two nights get your third free here for a condo. When my friend called the number on the groupon page they said you could just come in to get the same deal and that their office closed at nine pm. Our gps stated nine o five we would reach the location. So I drove a little quicker to make it on time at they stated the office closed exactly at nine, and wouldn't stay any later. When we arrived on time they stated they don't take walk ins as told on the phone. We drove to the Dells over three hours and were left without a place to stay. I feel this is bad business and I wouldn't ever consider staying here again. Obviously whoever picks up that number on groupon's page should get their facts straight, and communicate with the front desk who was not accommodating. This isn't the way to run a business in a rough economy. Your trying to drum up business by providing deals, and doing nothing but upsetting people...counterproductive. Fail!!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are so sorry to hear about the inconvenience you encountered after driving three hours only to find there was no room available at our resort. We will be sure to clarify any deal information for guests in the future so that this does not continue to happen. We appreciate your feedback and please know this does help in continuing to provide great service to our owners and guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have stayed at the sand county Tamarack Town homes 4 years now... We love it!!! It's clean feels like home.. The pools is great.. we never have gonna in to the game room but it looks fun for the kids... They r big and roomy, my 7 year old loves going down by the Ducks.. We plan on going back next year and we will be bring a three new comers.. I had read a review some wrote and she said that it haven't be up dated in years... WHO CARES!!!! As long as it's clean and feels like home a bed to sleep on and a bathroom and shower We R Happy.... Thanks Sand County See ya Next year!!!!

Room Tip: They really r all good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Wi
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We got 5 free nights from a friend who traded their Vegas ( really plush ) timeshare for a week at Tamarack. ... BAD TRADE !!!!!! This place is REALLY dated. Good points.... it was free for us , it was equipped for cooking.. pots, pans , dishes, full size fridge , stove , micro , toaster , blender , dishwasher. Couldn't hear any neighbors. Bad points.... Super small bathroom with NO counter space , well I guess you didn't need counter space cause you didn't get ANYTHING but soap. So when we went to put stuff under the sink .. we couldn't , because there was a filthy rodent trap down there. You did get some long black hairs at no charge , thanks .Other " No Charge " features included...a dirty Kleenex on the floor , plastic wrap from the paper towel roll , a dirty cleaning towel and earwigs on the kitchen counter and a broken screen on the patio door....sooo bugs could get in if you left the door open. Some other surprises were the dirty living room rug , No washer & dryer and only one packet of coffee for the whole week. The screen on our laptop was larger then the TV in the bedroom and the one in the living room wasn't much bigger. The small pool was always full of kids. The people were pleasant but that didn't overcome all of the negatives. We will Never come back ...even if it's free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a very confusing resort. It is owned by lots of different entities and called by different names. But there is only one front desk that is located in the activity center. The people who work here really like their jobs. I had no problems but I sat around in the main entry area to hear complaints from people that they handled very well. They kept their cool much better than I would have in their place.

The activity center is the site of the huge indoor pool (max depth of 3 ft.), whirlpool hot tub, childrens wading pool, 2 indoor tennis courts and 1 racketball court, plus a children's play area and an exercise area with treadmills, elipticals, reclining bikes and a weight machine. It was all kept very clean. I like the smell of chlorine because it means it is clean. There was also free coffee available all day in this building. You can rent dvd's here for $2.66.

The condo we stayed in was a 3 story building with 2 bedroom units in it. They were nice but not luxurious. The kitchen was fully stocked with stove, refrig, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee machine, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, The living room area had a couch and a couple of chairs with side tables and lamps and a large flat screen tv with dvd player attached. The bedrooms had a king bed in one and 2 twin beds in the other. There were 2 bathrooms. Also a dining room with table and 5 chairs. The unit was very clean when we arrived.

This resort is located away from the hustle of the Wisconsin Dells. There are no restaurants nearby. A Walmart and Kohls is by the highway exit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This resort is dated and have very little to do there. We stayed in a one bedroom loft. The bedrooms have only twenty-four inch tv'sin them with bad reception. Lines were all over the screen. It looked as if the unit was hit and missed when it came to cleanliness. There was hair pins on the floor in the bathroom, left behind head & shoulder shampoo in the shower, socks under the bed, and non-functional blinds at the patio sliding door. Seniors working the check-in desk with no uniforms to represent the resort. Did not see any other staff on site. If you are looking for a resort that has plenty activities, this is not your place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this property once before and loved it. The amenities are great. However, we will never be going there again after being placed in a bed bug infested room. The staff was very "matter of fact" about the problem and had us move to another room. We immediately checked the beds and were disgusted to find a large urine stain on the mattress pad. Another issue was there was no hot water after a 6 minute shower. (Insignificant compared to bugs and urine) the icing on the cake was when we began researching online..we found a report from another family who stayed in the exact same room (highlands #6)and complained about bed bug infestation. So...they are fully aware of the problem and still continue to subject their guests to this torment. This was a nightmare.

Room Tip: Avoid this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort

Address: 874 Xanadu Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Chicago and Minneapolis, Wisconsin Dells is an ideal family vacation spot with a variety of entertaining activities offered year-round. In the late fall and winter, you can ski, snowmobile and ice skate. In the spring and summer, take the kids to ride the Ducks on a scenic tour or to one of the thrilling water parks. Whether you're bringing the kids on vacation, or you're just a kid at heart, the Wisconsin Dells will keep you coming back for more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Tamarack And Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort
Fairfield Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarack & Mirror Lake, a Festiva Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.